Which camera is better option and about the Crop mode also the audio.

Started by Hachiroku, March 02, 2015, 07:29:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hachiroku

Hello, guys.
I'm new to Magic Lantern and I have some questions. I'm really hoping you can help me sort things out.
1. Just sold my Nikon and looking for a Canon camera, I was wondering which is the better option - to buy used 550D(T2i) or pay double the price for used 7D.I want to export my movies 1080p and as I see that 7D is far closer to that resolution with continous recording.  The main question here, is it worth it to buy 7D for better recording resolution with 24fps?
2. I've seen a lot of posts about the Crop Mode and I can't still figure it out. Does it mean, that if I use it with 550D(t2i) and then I can be capable to record higher resolution continous with 24fps? If not, then how it works?
3. The last thing I wanna ask is about audio. I've seen that ML is capable to record audio, but I don't get how. If the whole post workflow is with DNG files, then how do the audio comes together? Or you can only record with external devices like Zoom H4?

I'm really hoping for an answer from You guys because the past month I've been googling around and reading, but I cannot find the right answer and it's about I start filming, but I cant decide what to pick.  ::) Hope you can help me.

Walter Schulz

Please do a little more research and look what the other brands have to offer. If you want to dive into video and you have no gear/investment to protect you might find there are real strong players out there.