Everything is orange! (MLV RAW)

Started by decoy, November 22, 2014, 09:18:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

decoy

Hi all,
Im new here. Ive been using it for about 3 months and been loving it... until today.
For some reason my white balance is way off, nuclear orange, no matter what the W/B setting. Photos are fine, just happens with video.

I though maybe it was because there was a conflict with cameras (5Dmkiii) native w/b that I was unaware of. Not that.
Then I thought it was my viewing software, but I tried at least 4.
I then uninstalled ML to check if it was something to do with the camera itself. But that footage is normal.
On reinstalling I still have the same problem.
I checked if the modules are the same as what I had before, and theyre consistent (mlv_rec.mo, file_man and mlv_play modules)

Im out of ideas and I think I have covered most of whats written on this forum. I could be perhaps losing metadata from the MLV as I noticed that, after converting dng and bringing a frame into PS that the temp rose to 5800.

Now, Ive got a pretty severe flu, and Im a noob... it feels like some that Ive missed. Does anyone know whats happening here?

Thanks

dmilligan

decoy

Thanks for the response.
I took a look at this earlier, and although similar I dont believe this is the problem Im having.
Its not a conversion issue as it looks 'off' in the playback on the camera, as well as in MLVViewSharp, which has previously looked accurate.

a couple of examples. The bottom image is taken as a still and is correct. The top one is how all of my MLV footage is coming out.

Thanks

dmilligan