Author Topic: Raw error  (Read 3471 times)

PropellerK

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Raw error
« on: November 09, 2014, 03:52:51 PM »
hi there,

i have a question:

i use autoETTR and dual-iso with my canon 6d. whenever i shoot a photo "Raw error" is displayed which confuses me. anyway, i can use the pictures and send them to cr2hdr without problems. i rewetted the preferences of magic lantern and started again but the error is still there. i found out that i get no error if i do not use autoETTR.

my settings are:

M, 1/30, f7.1, ISO 100

auto ETTR:

always on
1/30
0,5%
6EV
2EV
on

dualISO:

800
2,4EV
8,4EV

can anybody tell me what i do wrong going on?

have a nice day.

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8252
Re: Raw error
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2014, 04:20:19 PM »
Canon menu -> Picture quality -> RAW

PropellerK

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Raw error
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2014, 04:26:55 PM »
just RAW?

i have RAW and S2.

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8252
Re: Raw error
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2014, 04:30:28 PM »
Would you please try?

PropellerK

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Raw error
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2014, 04:36:32 PM »
i just tried. got same error.

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: Raw error
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2014, 05:11:22 PM »
Are you in LiveView or in regular photo mode?

Image review setting in Canon menu?

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Raw error
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2014, 05:45:13 PM »
I just tried it and its working.... but I have silent full res applied.