Sandisk 64gb Extreme Pro CF 160mb/s benchmark

Started by Alex Stroud, December 24, 2013, 10:04:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alex Stroud

Thought you guys might be interested to have this. I don't think it's been posted anywhere yet.

walter_schulz

Can you give the results for Playback mode with Global Draw off, please?

Alex Stroud

Dumb question but how do i do it in playback mode? I'm new to all of this

AlexRo

Did you manage to record 1920x672 in 50p? If not, then this card is equal to Transcend CF 1000x udma 7 (120 mb/sec) for this camera.

Alex Stroud

I'll post movie and playback benchmarks in a sec with global draw turned off. After I'll try the 50p video AlexRo.

Alex Stroud

Bear in mind that I'm 100% new to raw video and I'm not sure about settings yet, I don't seem to be able to shoot 50p in 1920x672. I have the Canon menu set to 1280 50 ALL-I, and the ML menu set to 1920x672 raw with FPS override turned off along with global draw and everything else.

Danne

Turn on fps override and set it to 50fps and 1280x720p 50fps in canon menu.
You could also try to set the "still image quality" to lowres jpg in canon-menu to squeeze a little extra juice out. Also "small hacks" on in magic lantern menu.
Good luck

Alex Stroud

I only seem to be able to record 4 seconds even with those tips

Danne

That is probably as good as it gets no matter how fast your card is. Think the camera writes around 100mb tops.

Alex Stroud

Danne

Under "advanced" in the video raw menu. Won,t give you a lot extra though

Alex Stroud

I seem to be able to record 100% fine at 1728x606 when shooting raw 50p

tupp

I would like to test a couple of cards.

What is the ML feature(s) that allows one to display and capture such a screen below?:

Thanks!

Krane

Quote from: Danne on December 25, 2013, 10:00:24 PM
That is probably as good as it gets no matter how fast your card is. Think the camera writes around 100mb tops.