Author Topic: Canon 1200D  (Read 365664 times)

bakersdozen

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 89
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #325 on: August 30, 2016, 01:46:14 AM »
Do we have intervalomter working yet?

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

EOS M + 5D3

MASlivak

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #326 on: August 30, 2016, 12:11:40 PM »
Do we have intervalomter working yet?

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
Work for me.

Enviado de meu XT1563 usando Tapatalk


BallisticHugs

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #327 on: August 30, 2016, 10:35:33 PM »
You must to format it in the PC, the camera will left the ML files

Ahhh Good to know, thanks.

Do we have intervalomter working yet?

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk



Works for me too.

liquidfiretibby

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #328 on: September 05, 2016, 04:06:35 AM »
Thank you all for the help. I was soo close before. But now I'm still stuck. I can't get the make_bootable.sh to run
I've installed cygwin. When I run the .sh in that console, it tells me I need to mount my sd card. I can't figure out how :(
I've tried the eoscard app but it says, "exfatVBR load failed" 
I'm using a class 10 64gb lexar

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8496
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #329 on: September 05, 2016, 05:09:28 AM »
Format card in cam.
Retry EOScard.
Delete contents from card (autoexec.bin, *.FIR, ML directory).
Copy extracted zip content (for 1200D) to card.
If you have another card (32 GB or less) you should go with this one.

liquidfiretibby

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #330 on: September 05, 2016, 08:37:25 AM »
Format card in cam.
Retry EOScard.
Delete contents from card (autoexec.bin, *.FIR, ML directory).
Copy extracted zip content (for 1200D) to card.
If you have another card (32 GB or less) you should go with this one.

Found on another forum that it was my built in sd reader the was not reading the vbr. used a usb reader and it worked great.
Thanks again!

seamaniac81

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #331 on: September 06, 2016, 04:50:29 AM »
I am trying to get into more professional time lapsing and I would like to if i could save some money on a intervalometer, could this do that for me or not? Other than that has anyone ported over ML to the T5 (1200D)??? If so can you link it? Thanks!

BallisticHugs

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #332 on: September 07, 2016, 12:02:35 AM »
Found on another forum that it was my built in sd reader the was not reading the vbr. used a usb reader and it worked great.
Thanks again!

Glad to hear you got it working.  :)

Lucas Figueiredo

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #333 on: September 07, 2016, 12:58:45 AM »
Hi guys, I'm new here, and I can't find a link with the ML to Canon 1200D in this topic  ::) ... Can everyone send or reply this comment with the link ( if he exist ) :D ? thank uuuuuu  :D

sDaveCZ

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #334 on: September 10, 2016, 01:45:33 AM »
Do you guys have a download link for the 1200D.fir? I cant seem to find it anywhere. Thanks!

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8496
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #335 on: September 10, 2016, 09:07:34 AM »
Read page 13 ...

vjklein

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #336 on: September 13, 2016, 05:40:30 PM »
where is it in page 13, i have the same problem and I don't speak English well... thanks

adel.gaming29

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #337 on: September 13, 2016, 10:31:58 PM »
hey guys i just need help to open the settings menu when i'm in movie mode  :(

BallisticHugs

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #338 on: September 17, 2016, 09:14:37 AM »
where is it in page 13, i have the same problem and I don't speak English well... thanks

This is the link for the build on July 30th:

https://bitbucket.org/mk11174/1200d_new/downloads/Latest_Build_July_30.zip

pratikshirdhanka

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #339 on: September 17, 2016, 06:37:26 PM »
Yo guys.
I im trying my best to install magic lantern on my canon 1200d but im not been able to do it. Can you please tell me exact process with download links?

Sent from my Moto G 2014 using Tapatalk


bakersdozen

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 89
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #340 on: September 19, 2016, 03:13:05 AM »
Yo guys.
I im trying my best to install magic lantern on my canon 1200d but im not been able to do it. Can you please tell me exact process with download links?

Sent from my Moto G 2014 using Tapatalk
Look at page 32 or post #319 from ballistichugs

They have posted step by step.

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

EOS M + 5D3

pratikshirdhanka

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #341 on: September 19, 2016, 10:55:29 AM »
Actually now the .sh file is saying eos_digital card should be mounted before running the script.
And as im using cygwin. Can you please give me the exact commands for running the script?

Sent from my Moto G 2014 using Tapatalk


pratikshirdhanka

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #342 on: September 19, 2016, 11:02:19 AM »
For everyone having trouble installing Magic Lantern on the 1200D, I will do my best to try and explain how I installed it again.
I Unchecked low format and formatted the card on the camera and started from scratch to hopefully help some people, so here goes nothing.

Step 1: Formatted the card.
Step 2: Put ML files from latest build (July 30th). {ML+autoexec.bin}
Step 3: I Added the 1200BOOT.fir file to the main directory of the card.

Step 4: I ran the update from the camera without running the script that makes the card bootable and I got the ":)" error.
Step 5: I then put the card in my chromebook without adding/removing any files and I ran the script that makes the card bootable.

Step 6: I ejected my card and inserted into my camera and as soon as I turned it on It booted up showing the size of the card in the bottom right of the screen. If you hit the delete button the menu should show.


Here's a link for the make_bootable.sh file I used: make_bootable.sh
You can also download it from: https://bitbucket.org/hudson/magic-lantern/src/tip/contrib/make-bootable/

July 30th Build: https://bitbucket.org/mk11174/1200d_new/downloads/Latest_Build_July_30.zip

I hope this helps guys I tried my best to explain it and recreate the problem y'all are having. If y'all have any questions or problems let me know.

Don't skip any steps and run the script with sudo.
Bro. Im running the script with cygwin. Can you give me the exact commands please.

Sent from my Moto G 2014 using Tapatalk


Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8496
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #343 on: September 19, 2016, 12:57:02 PM »
Dear Lord of Full Quotes!
Just run EOScard. Delete all content from card after and copy files to card and you are done.

pratikshirdhanka

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #344 on: September 19, 2016, 12:59:20 PM »
Are you sure? Coz i tried it earlier and that didnt work

Sent from my Moto G 2014 using Tapatalk


Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8496
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #345 on: September 20, 2016, 04:57:20 AM »
EOScard was standard procedure to create bootable cards on Windows for years ...
If EOScard doesn't work (whatever that may mean) there is a good chance the script won't work either.
Try a different card with less capacity. If you still have troubles come back and describe in detail the steps you followed through and results.

bakersdozen

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 89
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #346 on: September 20, 2016, 05:21:18 AM »
Just to confirm, I followed BallisticHugs steps and worked great first time for me on OSX. After the =) I opened terminal, entered sudo -s. Then dragged the make_bootable.sh file onto the terminal window. Watched the magic happen. Thanks to all involved, very much appreciated. Intervalomter works great for me, which is my main request.

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

EOS M + 5D3

pratikshirdhanka

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #347 on: September 20, 2016, 06:13:58 AM »
Ok guys. Ill try it out again today in the evening. Thankyou all.

Sent from my Moto G 2014 using Tapatalk


BallisticHugs

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #348 on: September 20, 2016, 07:48:47 AM »
Ok guys. Ill try it out again today in the evening. Thankyou all.

Sent from my Moto G 2014 using Tapatalk



Yea... I'm not sure if the script will work on cygwin... You could try running a virtual linux machine maybe... or just try the EOSCard again.

pratikshirdhanka

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 1200D
« Reply #349 on: September 20, 2016, 09:59:27 AM »
Ok bro. I'll try both of those methods.

Sent from my Moto G 2014 using Tapatalk