5DM3 RAW recording - pink horizontal stripes - please HELP..

Started by Kuba, November 03, 2013, 08:15:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kuba

Sorry for my bad English.. I'm new to the ML and the RAW video.. Many thanks to the ML team, incredible what you've done and been doing, guys!!

Now to my problem: using the RAW module on my 5DM3 (running the Nov 3 build) and recording onto 128GB Komputerbay 1050x CF card. At very irregular intervals I get pink horizontal stripes, affecting 1 or 2 (neighbouring) frames.

See the .DNG files with the affected frames:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/kwhlpr8hzsubnsb/1-Wpzwg5d0

Is it the sensor, CF card recording or ML issue?

This only happens when I'm recording the RAW video, at various resolutions and frame rates - 1920x1080 24/25p, 1920x818 24/25p, 960x408 24/25p. When recording the "Canon" MP4 video, I do not experience this problem.

Any of you, guys, have experienced this? Thanks a lot for your suggestions!!!

Kuba

CinematicSyndicate

Wow, that is quite the pattern. Never seen this before. Is there any correlation to when or where you are using the camera (e.g. certain environments or modes)?

The EOSHD guide to RAW5D3 states that he's had issues with Komputerbay cards before. Have you replicated the issue on other cards? Does this ever occur with RAW stills? Any other issues with the camera before?

Kuba

Hi CinematicSyndicate! Thanks a lot for your input!