Author Topic: Is it possible to soft-toggle between shooting modes?  (Read 3072 times)

Marsu42

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • 66d + flashes
Is it possible to soft-toggle between shooting modes?
« on: August 13, 2013, 10:40:43 AM »
Can we set the shooting_mode by software, i.e. w/o turning the dial and assign switching modes to a button like on the 1dx? Thanks!

ed.jenner

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: Is it possible to soft-toggle between shooting modes?
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2013, 12:40:28 AM »
This would be nice, especially if it effectively disabled the dial completely and you'd just change modes in a menu.  For those of us without a Mode dial lock.


Marsu42

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • 66d + flashes
Re: Is it possible to soft-toggle between shooting modes?
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2013, 06:41:39 AM »
This would be nice, especially if it effectively disabled the dial completely and you'd just change modes in a menu.

And esp. you could toggle between shooting mode presets with different configs with a hotkey. But it seems to me all "software" c modes yet aren't able to toggle the shooting mode (?) and since no dev has answered here yet, I fear prospects might look bleak :-\

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564

Marsu42

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • 66d + flashes
Re: Is it possible to soft-toggle between shooting modes?
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2013, 04:38:33 PM »