5D Mark lll - 48fps Slow Motion RAW

Started by WeekendWarrior, March 04, 2014, 02:56:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

WeekendWarrior

(I accidentally posted this on the wrong section last time and it was never moved here)

https://vimeo.com/87812777

Went out to shoot some photos for Lotuss Clothing Supply's Spring LookBook and ended up shooting some Raw Video
This is my first project using my 5D Mark III and Magic Lantern RAW.
Shot using only a 35mm 2.0 lens, Fly Cam and natural light.
Used 2.35 aspect ratio for 1920x818 and 48fps to convert to slow motion.
Used the Feb 6th build and experienced no issues on set with loss of footage,frames or any of that.
Big thanks to the Magic Lantern team for even making this a possibility! I was very pleased with the footage. More to come..

ted ramasola

5DmkII  / 7D
www.ramasolaproductions.com
Texas

painya

What did you grade that with? Very nice images:)
Good footage doesn't make a story any better.

WeekendWarrior

Thanks guys, I did all the color in after effects and then brought everything into FCPX for final export.

Audionut

Quote from: WeekendWarrior on March 04, 2014, 02:56:37 AM
(I accidentally posted this on the wrong section last time and it was never moved here)

Moderators might not have the time to check, every single thread on the forum, every single day.

Next time, consider using the report post function, to bring the post to the attention of moderators, rather then creating a duplicate post, and further increasing the workload.

Thanks.

brunocrtv

ru31jan

Great looking footage! I love the grade, would be really interested in a brief explanation on how to get these colors. Anyway thanks for the video!

beddy70

WeekendWarrior

Quote from: brunocrtv on March 10, 2014, 12:50:35 PM
Where is the link?

The video should just pop up, but I inserted the link underneath in case that doesn't work

Quote from: ru31jan on March 11, 2014, 02:26:48 PM