MagicLantern for Canon 650d?

Started by iamfakenn, March 03, 2014, 05:37:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

iamfakenn

Hi,

My name is Fakenn. I'm from Argentina so my english isn't so good (sorry for that).
A friend told me about ML and I make a little research and, without using it yet, I can say I LOVE IT (the first thing he said to me was "you can cropmark to 2.35:1 dude!!!").

But, the problem was that I read that my camera, Canon 650d, is not in the list of the download section :(

So, the question I've is: are you planning to do it for the Canon 650d?

Thank you all.

Note: if this topic doesn't go here, please, tell me where or move it. I'm new in all this.

Walter Schulz

Top of page (Second from right) -> Downloads -> Browse Nightly Builds
And the other link requires to search for 650D. Hint: 5th topic from top.

Not that complicated ...

mad.eos

Lol! Dinner is served! Bravo Walter ;-) 
Canon EOS 1100D w/ 18-55mm | ML Nightly Build Tester

iamfakenn

Ok. Thanks.
The "Night" what ever isn't the final version of it, right?
I think I'll wait to the final version for  650d to use it :D

mad.eos

If so, you better get a chair and 2 trucks of patience. Dude, nightly builds ARE the latest more or less stable versions of Ml, the Final version isn't coming out very soon. I have the 1100d and use nightly so, by all means, go for it, if you REALLY want ML. ;-)
Canon EOS 1100D w/ 18-55mm | ML Nightly Build Tester

andy kh

check out "dave how to" youtube channel. he has all the series on how to download and install on 650D
5D Mark III - 70D

iamfakenn

Quote from: mad.eos on March 04, 2014, 01:57:15 AM
If so, you better get a chair and 2 trucks of patience. Dude, nightly builds ARE the latest more or less stable versions of Ml, the Final version isn't coming out very soon. I have the 1100d and use nightly so, by all means, go for it, if you REALLY want ML. ;-)

I'll wait :)

iamfakenn

Quote from: andy kh on March 04, 2014, 08:21:05 AM