Author Topic: 600D Audio Controls?  (Read 142634 times)

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #125 on: July 28, 2012, 06:41:39 AM »
added override menu. incl prev. diff

And sometime get stack ML when I override audio config at startup.
Need more tune.



Code: [Select]
diff -r 4fdf51b053f0 src/audioki.c
--- a/src/audioki.c     Sat Jul 28 02:37:01 2012 +0200
+++ b/src/audioki.c     Sat Jul 28 13:52:53 2012 +0900
@@ -56,6 +56,7 @@


 // Set defaults
+CONFIG_INT( "audio.override_audio",      cfg_override_audio,          0 );
 CONFIG_INT( "audio.mgain",      mgain,          4 );
 CONFIG_INT( "audio.dgain.l",    dgain_l,        0 );
 CONFIG_INT( "audio.dgain.r",    dgain_r,        0 );
@@ -1169,45 +1170,36 @@
 }

 void
-reset_audio_setting(int phase){
+override_audio_setting(int phase){
+
+    if(cfg_override_audio == 0) return;

        //These audio_ic_write are setting back to startup time.
        //Because, the canon firmware will switching off the audio switchs I guess,it's for power save
     switch(phase){
-               case 0:
-                       //for startup
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_PW_ZCCMP_PW_MNG | 0x02);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_MIC_TIM | 0x12);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQ_GAIN_BRAND0 | 0xdd);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQ_GAIN_BRAND1 | 0xdd);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_HPF2_CUTOFF | 0x04);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQBRAND0_F0L | 0x0d);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQBRAND0_F0H | 0xdb);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQBRAND0_F1L | 0x0c);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQBRAND0_F1H | 0x1b);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQBRAND1_F0L | 0x6d);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQBRAND1_F0H | 0x08);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQBRAND1_F1L | 0x41);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_EQBRAND1_F1H | 0xed);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_NODOC_E5 | 0x06);
-
-               case 1:
-
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_REC_PLYBAK_RUN | 0x11); //
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_PW_IN_PW_MNG | 0x0a);   //DAC(0010) and PGA(1000) power on
-
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_DVOL_CTL | 0x2E);        //All(Play,Capture,DigitalVolFade,DigitalVol) switched on
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_PW_MIC_IN_VOL | 0x3f);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_PW_MIC_BOST_VOL | 0x10);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_PW_AMP_VOL_FUNC | 0x01);
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_FILTER_EN | 0x0f);       //All filter on
-                       audio_ic_write(ML_MIXER_VOL_CTL | 0x10);
-                       break;
+    case 0:   //Phase 0 for camera powerON->standby
+        audio_ic_write(ML_NODOC_E5 | 0x02); //Duplicate L to R
+
+    case 1: //Phase 1 for finish recording->standy & change vol setting->standby
+        audio_ic_write(ML_REC_PLYBAK_RUN | 0x11); //
+        audio_ic_write(ML_PW_IN_PW_MNG | 0x0a);   //DAC(0010) and PGA(1000) power on
+        audio_ic_write(ML_DVOL_CTL | 0x2E);        //All(Play,Capture,DigitalVolFade,DigitalVol) switched on
+        audio_ic_write(ML_PW_MIC_IN_VOL | 0x3f);
+        audio_ic_write(ML_FILTER_EN | 0x0f);       //All filter on
+
+        int inputsource = get_input_source();
+        if(inputsource == 0){ //int/int
+            audio_ic_write(ML_MIC_SELECT | 0x01);
+            audio_ic_write(ML_NODOC_E5 | 0x02); //Duplicate L to R
+        }else if(inputsource == 2){
+            audio_ic_write(ML_MIC_SELECT | 0x02);
+            audio_ic_write(ML_NODOC_E5 | 0x00);
+        }
     }
 }


-struct msg_queue * reset_audio_q = NULL;
+struct msg_queue * override_audio_q = NULL;
 short gIs_UnInitialized = 0;
 //#endif

@@ -1229,15 +1221,14 @@
         #else*/
 //miyake code #ifdef CONFIG_600D
        int msg;
-       int err = msg_queue_receive(reset_audio_q, (struct event**)&msg, 500);
+       int err = msg_queue_receive(override_audio_q, (struct event**)&msg, 500);
        if (!err){
-               reset_audio_setting(1);
+               override_audio_setting(1);
        }

        if(gIs_UnInitialized < 3){
-               msleep(500);
-               reset_audio_setting(0);
-               //              disp_logoutput("reset audio");
+               msleep(700);
+        if(gIs_UnInitialized == 2) override_audio_setting(0);
                gIs_UnInitialized++;
        }

@@ -1670,6 +1661,26 @@
  }
  */

+char onoff[2][4];
+static void override_audio_display( void * priv, int x, int y, int selected )
+{
+    memset(&onoff[0],'\0',4);
+    strcpy(&onoff[0],"OFF");
+    memset(&onoff[1],'\0',4);
+    strcpy(&onoff[1],"ON");
+    bmp_printf(
+               selected ? MENU_FONT_SEL : MENU_FONT,
+               x, y,
+               "Override Setting : %s",
+               onoff[cfg_override_audio]
+               );
+}
+static void override_audio_toggle( void * priv, int delta )
+{
+    menu_numeric_toggle(priv, 1, 0, 1);
+    override_audio_setting(0);
+}
+
 int get_mic_type()
 {
     int type_source;
@@ -1758,6 +1769,7 @@

                   "error"))))))))))))));
 }
+
 static void mic_in_display( void * priv, int x, int y, int selected )
 {
     bmp_printf(
@@ -1937,6 +1949,14 @@
 static struct menu_entry audio_menus[] = {

        {
+        .name        = "Override audio",
+        .priv           = &cfg_override_audio,
+        .select         = override_audio_toggle,
+        .select_reverse = override_audio_toggle,
+        .display        = override_audio_display,
+        .help = "override ",
+    },
+       {
         .name        = "Analog Gains",
         .select        = menu_open_submenu,
         .help = "Volumes for Mic and Amp.",
@@ -2283,11 +2303,14 @@
         case 0:
             // Movie recording stopped;  (fallthrough)
 #ifdef CONFIG_600D
-                       reset_audio_setting(1);
+                       override_audio_setting(1);
 #endif
                case 2:
             // Movie recording started
             give_semaphore( gain.sem );
+#ifdef CONFIG_600D
+            override_audio_setting(1);
+#endif
             break;
         case 1:
             // Movie recording about to start?
@@ -2815,10 +2838,14 @@

 PROP_HANDLER( PROP_AUDIO_VOL_CHANGE_600D )
 {
-    /* Cannot overwrite audio config here!
-        Cannon firmware is overwrite after finishing here.
-
+    /* Cannot override audio config here!
+        Cannon firmware is override after finishing here.
         */
+    if(!override_audio_q)
+    override_audio_q = (struct msg_queue *) msg_queue_create("override_audio_q", 1);
+
+    msg_queue_post(override_audio_q, 1);
+
 }

 PROP_HANDLER( PROP_PLAYMODE_LAUNCH_600D )
@@ -2831,4 +2858,4 @@



-#endif
\ No newline at end of file
+#endif

vk2

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #126 on: July 28, 2012, 01:14:49 PM »
I would be happy to test anything that you come with related to 600D, and thank you for your hard work

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #127 on: July 28, 2012, 03:53:14 PM »
scrax, I send a pull request to you.

This patch is solved stacking on startup issue maybe. Please test it.

And mic_in is sometime confusing, So I cleanup variable names. and function name.

--
TODO:
 -add each audio configration (vol,boost,amp vol,and so on), in final part in audio_configure()
Then we can perfectly override audio configs.

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #128 on: July 28, 2012, 05:24:13 PM »
scrax:
Just added overwrite mic_vol/mic_boost/amp_vol.
and working fine!!!
pull it.


1%:
your code has mic_type. What is it? I guess it means mic_input_select. right?

scrax

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1543
  • Code monkey
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #129 on: July 28, 2012, 08:35:59 PM »
working Will try tonigh
Added it on my fork, looks like it's working so far. Now time for more test...
I'm using ML2.3 for photography with:
EOS 600DML | EOS 400Dplus | EOS 5D MLbeta5- EF 100mm f/2.8 USM Macro  - EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM - EF 70-200mm f/4 L USM - 580EXII - OsX, PS, LR, RawTherapee, LightZone -no video experience-

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #130 on: July 28, 2012, 10:19:34 PM »
Per the ALSA driver there are 3 types of mics. In practice this moved L or R around.

I.e. if you have R only on the external selected, you can move it to L with mic type.

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #131 on: July 29, 2012, 01:10:01 AM »
Just remember it!
Thank you.

Code: [Select]
/* Input mux */
static const char * const ml26124_input_select[] = {"Analog MIC in",
     "Digital MIC in"};

static const struct soc_enum ml26124_insel_enum +   SOC_ENUM_SINGLE(ML26124_MIC_IF_CTL, 0, 1, ml26124_inpu\
t_select);

Alsa has only 2 entry which is "Analog MIC in" and "Digital MIC in".
Can you understand what mean is these mics?

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #132 on: July 29, 2012, 02:07:23 AM »
There are a few different registers for mic select and mic type.


static const char * const ml26124_input_select[] = {"Analog MIC SingleEnded in",
            "Digital MIC in", "Analog MIC Differential in"};

static const struct soc_enum ml26124_insel_enum =
   SOC_ENUM_SINGLE(ML26124_MIC_IF_CTL, 0, 3, ml26124_input_select);


I think one analog is internal, one is external and one is "digital" so output from the mixer maybe?

Do you have an older version of the driver?

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #133 on: July 29, 2012, 02:11:52 AM »
Just mearged analog gains to single menu.

----

1%
I saw a alsa driver website which is you let me konw.

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #134 on: July 29, 2012, 02:25:54 AM »
Per the ALSA driver there are 3 types of mics. In practice this moved L or R around.

I.e. if you have R only on the external selected, you can move it to L with mic type.


hmmm, I'm tested 6entry of mic type, but it's not move LR around.

I found LR or only  L,R is
Code: [Select]
/* Undocumented Canon Registers */
#define ML_NODOC_E5  0xe500 /* While playing? Val:'06' '07' */
#define ML_NODOC_E5_INLR 0x0002
#define ML_NODOC_E5_INL  0x0003
#define ML_NODOC_E5_INR  0x0004
But these are not routing , just ON/OFF for LR. I guess

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #135 on: July 29, 2012, 02:47:19 AM »
http://git.alsa-project.org/?p=alsa-kernel.git;a=blob_plain;f=sound/soc/codecs/ml26124.c;hb=HEAD
http://git.alsa-project.org/?p=alsa-kernel.git;a=blob_plain;f=sound/soc/codecs/ml26124.h;hb=HEAD


Those are the latest. I probably sent the wrong version. Try both with internal and external plugged in. Sometimes a mic type doesn't work for internal but then works when external is plugged in an vice versa.

Everything works in combination.

Also you're putting stuff through the EQ and setting stereo by default. That changes things too. If you put internal mic on L/R you can't move it around anymore because its on both channels. We should make a chart of input/type and whether external is plugged in.

Also

#define ML_MIC_TIM         0x1500 /* Mic Input/Output control */

says input/OUTPUT for mic but its always 12 for us so I wonder what other settings do.


miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #136 on: July 29, 2012, 05:16:09 AM »
http://git.alsa-project.org/?p=alsa-kernel.git;a=blob_plain;f=sound/soc/codecs/ml26124.c;hb=HEAD
http://git.alsa-project.org/?p=alsa-kernel.git;a=blob_plain;f=sound/soc/codecs/ml26124.h;hb=HEAD


Those are the latest. I probably sent the wrong version. Try both with internal and external plugged in. Sometimes a mic type doesn't work for internal but then works when external is plugged in an vice versa.

Everything works in combination.

Also you're putting stuff through the EQ and setting stereo by default. That changes things too. If you put internal mic on L/R you can't move it around anymore because its on both channels. We should make a chart of input/type and whether external is plugged in.

Also

#define ML_MIC_TIM         0x1500 /* Mic Input/Output control */

says input/OUTPUT for mic but its always 12 for us so I wonder what other settings do.


Thankyou, I just added mic differential in. and tried to ML_MIC_TIM by PTP .But I cant find any difference from 00-3f..
You said , stereo/mono things, I'm still not clearly understand it. How to change stereo/mono setting? Do you already know it?

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #137 on: July 29, 2012, 08:35:11 AM »
The E registers I think.

scrax

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1543
  • Code monkey
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #138 on: July 29, 2012, 10:25:22 AM »
I have something strange, when setting volumes value ML will start to keep changing value like if arrow button is still pressed when it's not.
To stop it pressing q will go to ML menu and it will change quickly each menu still thinking that an arrow is pressed, pressing arrow in other direction once stops it.


EDIT: update to miyake latest, in Mic Type option I need to press twice SET for changing from Analog Mic differential to the next type.

EDIT2: Found the problem and fixed, how many mic type are we supposed to have? from what I understand we have 7 mictype:
Code: [Select]
int mictype[] = { 0x00, 0x01, 0x02, 0x03, 0x04, 0x06, 0x07 }; 
and we can chose 4 of them from the menu:
Code: [Select]
static void mic_type_toggle( void * priv, int delta )
{
    //   menu_quinternary_toggle(priv, 1);
    menu_numeric_toggle(priv, 1, 0, 3);
    audio_configure( 1 );
}


I've changed this to have a name for each type:
Code: [Select]
static void mic_type_display( void * priv, int x, int y, int selected )
{
    bmp_printf(
               selected ? MENU_FONT_SEL : MENU_FONT,
               x, y,
               "Mic Type  : %s",
               (cfg_mic_type == 0 ? "Analog Mic SingleEmb" :
                (cfg_mic_type == 1 ? "Digital Mic" :
(cfg_mic_type == 2 ? "Analog Mic Differential" :
  "Another Type?")))
               );
    check_sound_recording_warning(x, y);
    //        menu_draw_icon(x, y, input_choice == 4 ? MNI_AUTO : MNI_ON, 0);
}

Digital Mic and "Another Type?" are not working with internal mic

EDIT3: Just found out that after a beep audio meter are not working. I was making screenshot to the audio menu with meter on and the beep killed audio.
switching override off and on worked to restart all.

here the screenshot:


EDIT4: I've added all the mictype selectable and so far: Digital Mic, mictype 03 and mictype 07 are not showing audio bar moving, other type (00, 02, 04, 06) show stereo audiobars.
I'm using ML2.3 for photography with:
EOS 600DML | EOS 400Dplus | EOS 5D MLbeta5- EF 100mm f/2.8 USM Macro  - EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM - EF 70-200mm f/4 L USM - 580EXII - OsX, PS, LR, RawTherapee, LightZone -no video experience-

Alia5

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 99
  • 600D
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #139 on: July 29, 2012, 02:42:05 PM »
 tested with the source of scrax

when i tried to change my input source the camera went crazy... magic lantern menu scrolled from left to right extremely fast and camera didn't respond to any button...

anyone else expirienced this? o.O

scrax

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1543
  • Code monkey
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #140 on: July 29, 2012, 02:55:22 PM »
tested with the source of scrax

when i tried to change my input source the camera went crazy... magic lantern menu scrolled from left to right extremely fast and camera didn't respond to any button...

anyone else expirienced this? o.O
yes I had it before last changes, try again.
I stopped it going to the opposite direction, not sure what is
I'm using ML2.3 for photography with:
EOS 600DML | EOS 400Dplus | EOS 5D MLbeta5- EF 100mm f/2.8 USM Macro  - EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM - EF 70-200mm f/4 L USM - 580EXII - OsX, PS, LR, RawTherapee, LightZone -no video experience-

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #141 on: July 29, 2012, 03:23:25 PM »
Actually mic type is only 3. It's described in alsa driver(ml26124.c).
see this.
Code: [Select]
static const char * const ml26124_input_select[]
But we need to discover which register value is those types.


Also, Input select is not working fine. When I discover this reg, I can actually select inputs. So I think more combination register needed.


miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #142 on: July 29, 2012, 03:35:06 PM »
scrax:

please add this patch to your repo.

PTP patch by g3gg
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=1512.0

scrax

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1543
  • Code monkey
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #143 on: July 29, 2012, 04:26:07 PM »
added it right now, I can't use it so far..
I'm using ML2.3 for photography with:
EOS 600DML | EOS 400Dplus | EOS 5D MLbeta5- EF 100mm f/2.8 USM Macro  - EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM - EF 70-200mm f/4 L USM - 580EXII - OsX, PS, LR, RawTherapee, LightZone -no video experience-

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #144 on: July 29, 2012, 04:48:53 PM »
Thanks!
It's very easy, I'm start using PTP from 4days ago.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #145 on: July 29, 2012, 05:22:04 PM »
Just call audio IC write by address with PTP thats the easiest.


Quote
Also, Input select is not working fine. When I discover this reg, I can actually select inputs. So I think more combination register needed.



Yea, can't isolate internal mic when external is plugged in. So there is definitely more that goes into it.

Also take a register dump after the beep and we'll see what got flipped.

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #146 on: July 29, 2012, 06:59:32 PM »
Yhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!
Now I just facing Lint Rext on 600D!

But I don't know how to do this.
Anyway, current commited my repo and manually config by hand will take effect.
It's biggest hint for this!



dump when Lint/Rext
Code: [Select]
ML_SMPLING_RATE 08
ML_PLLNL 96
ML_PLLNH 00
ML_PLLML 00
ML_PLLMH 03
ML_PLLDIV 05
ML_CLK_EN 0f
ML_CLK_CTL 04
ML_SW_RST 00
ML_REC_PLYBAK_RUN 11
ML_MIC_TIM 12
ML_PW_REF_PW_MNG 06
ML_PW_IN_PW_MNG 0a
ML_PW_DAC_PW_MNG 00
ML_PW_SPAMP_PW_MNG 00
ML_PW_LOUT_PW_MNG 00
ML_PW_ZCCMP_PW_MNG 02
ML_PW_MICBIAS_VOL 02
ML_PW_MIC_IN_VOL 3f
ML_PW_MIC_BOST_VOL 30
ML_PW_SPK_AMP_VOL 1b
ML_PW_AMP_VOL_FUNC 00
ML_PW_AMP_VOL_FADE 00
ML_SPK_AMP_OUT 00
ML_MIC_IF_CTL 00
ML_MIC_SELECT 01
ML_SAI_TRANS_CTL 0b
ML_SAI_RCV_CTL 0b
ML_SAI_MODE_SEL 00
ML_FILTER_EN 83
ML_DVOL_CTL 2c
ML_MIXER_VOL_CTL 10
ML_RECORD_DIG_VOL ff
ML_PLBAK_DIG_VOL ff
ML_DIGI_BOOST_VOL 00
ML_EQ_GAIN_BRAND0 dd
ML_EQ_GAIN_BRAND1 dd
ML_EQ_GAIN_BRAND2 e7
ML_EQ_GAIN_BRAND3 e7
ML_EQ_GAIN_BRAND4 e7
ML_HPF2_CUTOFF 00
ML_EQBRAND0_F0L 0d
ML_EQBRAND0_F0H db
ML_EQBRAND0_F1L 0c
ML_EQBRAND0_F1H 1b
ML_EQBRAND1_F0L 6d
ML_EQBRAND1_F0H 08
ML_EQBRAND1_F1L 41
ML_EQBRAND1_F1H ed
ML_EQBRAND2_F0L 00
ML_EQBRAND2_F0H 00
ML_EQBRAND2_F1L 00
ML_EQBRAND2_F1H 00
ML_EQBRAND3_F0L 00
ML_EQBRAND3_F0H 00
ML_EQBRAND3_F1L 00
ML_EQBRAND3_F1H 00
ML_EQBRAND4_F0L 00
ML_EQBRAND4_F0H 00
ML_EQBRAND4_F1L 00
ML_EQBRAND4_F1H 00
ML_ALC_MODE 01
ML_ALC_ATTACK_TIM 08
ML_ALC_DECAY_TIM 08
ML_ALC_HOLD_TIM 00
ML_ALC_TARGET_LEV 0b
ML_ALC_MAXMIN_GAIN 70
ML_NOIS_GATE_THRSH 00
ML_ALC_ZERO_TIMOUT 01
ML_PL_ATTACKTIME 04
ML_PL_DECAYTIME 05
ML_PL_TARGETTIME 0d
ML_PL_MAXMIN_GAIN 70
ML_PLYBAK_BOST_VOL 10
ML_PL_0CROSS_TIMOUT 00
ML_NODOC_E1 01
ML_NODOC_E3 00
ML_NODOC_E5 07

scrax

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1543
  • Code monkey
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #147 on: July 29, 2012, 07:20:14 PM »
merged in your last commits, now need to go to work, good job! :)
I'm using ML2.3 for photography with:
EOS 600DML | EOS 400Dplus | EOS 5D MLbeta5- EF 100mm f/2.8 USM Macro  - EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM - EF 70-200mm f/4 L USM - 580EXII - OsX, PS, LR, RawTherapee, LightZone -no video experience-

miyake

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #148 on: July 29, 2012, 07:22:12 PM »
now need to sleep. Already finished Sunday. hmmm.
Good night.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: 600D Audio Controls?
« Reply #149 on: July 29, 2012, 08:28:48 PM »
Yea, I could get Lint/Rext a while ago. And ext L/R and Ext/R but never int L/R while external is plugged in.


You have problems moving the mic because of E1/E5 and setting that on startup.  I got external and internal on 1 channel together and external separate and intL ExtR plus ext R. I should make a better video but you can see a little in this one.