Author Topic: Can't get out of Auto Exposure  (Read 2030 times)

holtwebb

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Can't get out of Auto Exposure
« on: February 03, 2014, 07:13:02 AM »
This is probably a very simple solution that I'm overlooking, but I'm new and can't seem to find it... so be nice.

In Manual Mode on my Canon 60D, I open up ML, turn the dial to EXPO and set the ISO to 3200, the shutter speed to 1/48 and the Aperture to f/8. However, when I turn the dial to Movie Mode so I can record, all the exposure settings revert to Auto. I can change the exposure compensation by turning the dial, but the ISO, Aperture and Shutter speed are all on Automatic and I have to go into the ML menu and set them again. Why does this have to be done twice?

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: Can't get out of Auto Exposure
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2014, 07:28:30 AM »
Look in Canon menu.

holtwebb

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Can't get out of Auto Exposure
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2014, 07:55:38 AM »
Thanks for the reply, A1ex, but I'm not at all sure what your answer means. What am I looking for in the Canon Menu?
I want to shoot video in ML.

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: Can't get out of Auto Exposure
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2014, 08:02:26 AM »
Since you want to turn off auto exposure, you obviously need to look for card format and click it ;)

holtwebb

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Can't get out of Auto Exposure
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2014, 08:42:04 AM »
Sorry A1ex. You're not making any sense. I'm a newb and need more detail than you are willing to provide. I'll look elsewhere.