Magic Lantern Forum

Developing Magic Lantern => Reverse Engineering => Topic started by: Greg on May 26, 2013, 04:23:48 PM

Title: AFMA 500D
Post by: Greg on May 26, 2013, 04:23:48 PM
I checked a few values AFMA on 500D

PROP_AFMA 0x80010006
len = 0xE
buf[0x0] = 8
buf[0x1] = 0
buf[0x2] = 0
buf[0x3] = 0
buf[0x4] = 0
buf[0x5] = 0
buf[0x6] = 0
buf[0x7] = 0 //AFMA_MODE ?
buf[0x8] = 6
buf[0x9] = 7
buf[0xA] = 0
buf[0xB] = 0
buf[0xC] = 0
buf[0xD] = 0


Does anyone have any idea what's next?
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: 1% on May 26, 2013, 05:14:37 PM
Try setting the ones that are 0 and all together.. I think for 500D it will be like 5D2 and no W/T
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: Greg on May 26, 2013, 08:20:59 PM
I tried in this way. The values ​​have not been changed.


static int8_t afma_buf[0xE];
PROP_HANDLER(PROP_AFMA)
{
    ASSERT(len == sizeof(afma_buf));
    memcpy(afma_buf, buf, sizeof(afma_buf));
}

static void run_test()
{
afma_buf[0x9] = 100;
prop_request_change(PROP_AFMA, afma_buf, sizeof(afma_buf));
}
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: 1% on May 26, 2013, 08:38:45 PM
5d2 is #define AFMA_MODE       afma_buf[0x8]
#define AFMA_PER_LENS   afma_buf[0xC]
#define AFMA_ALL_LENSES afma_buf[0xE]


So maybe 1 11&12 or 9 11&12? Also look at 50D ... its the same length as this.
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: Greg on May 26, 2013, 09:50:57 PM
It is possible that this feature is disabled in the 500D? You can not overwrite the data.
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: 1% on May 26, 2013, 10:45:17 PM
Could be. On 600D I couldn't overwrite the data... but the property was very short.
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: Greg on May 27, 2013, 01:39:44 AM
I bricked the the camera.  :o
I turned it off without a memory card. I restore default settings.
The camera works!  ;D

I have to stop the experiments, it is my only camera.
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: nanomad on May 27, 2013, 02:56:52 PM
We do need a PROP sandbox to test this kind of stuff  :(
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: coutts on May 27, 2013, 03:23:32 PM
The 500d like the other cameras with no microadjustments, is missing the property back end code with PropMgr for this. The property is inert and won't change anything. I don't think it will be possible.
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: Cepera on February 07, 2015, 10:00:23 AM
I just tried to change PROP_DEFALT_AF_SHIFT on 550D, but no effect
Title: Re: AFMA 500D
Post by: Cepera on January 02, 2016, 09:09:34 PM
Tried to find out AF offset value transfered from lens to camera on 550d with EF 50 1.8 II

0A 00 --> ACK
00 AA  <-- ACK Answer
B0 00  --> Apperture?
00 16  <-- Display Av = 1.8
00 16  <-- Min Av = 1.8
A0 50 --> Zoom? <-- Max AV = 22
00 00 
E4 32  <-- Zoom = 50 mm
00 24 
B2 7A 
00 38 
00 02 
00 59 

F0 00 
B0 08  --> Apperture?
00 16  <-- Display Av = 1.8
00 16  <-- Min Av = 1.8
00 50  <-- Max AV = 22
C0 00 
00 00 
00 00 

F8 00 
FC C4  <-- F8 = 196
FA D0  <-- FC = 208
FE C2  <-- FA = 194
00 D0  <-- FE = 208
0A 00 --> ACK
00 AA  <-- ACK Answer


after shot 3 and 4 jumpers http://www.fotuz.ru/images/2013/12/canon5018/13.jpg values changed to

F8 00 
FC B4  <-- F8 = 180
FA C0  <-- FC = 192
FE BA  <-- FA = 186
00 C8  <-- FE = 200


On EF 100 f/2 values are similar, but changes whet focus moving

F8 00 
FC DC  <-- F8 = 220
FA EF  <-- FC = 239
FE D5  <-- FA = 213
00 E4  <-- FE = 228
90 00 
00 00 
00 10 
50 00 
2F 50 
0A 50 --> ACK
00 AA  <-- ACK Answer
94 00 
4B 84 

90 00 
00 00 
00 10 
44 00  --> Focus
00 44 
56 44 
0F 44 
0A 0F --> ACK
00 AA  <-- ACK Answer
94 00 
4B 84 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 24 

90 00 
00 00 
00 00 
94 00 
09 8C 
C4 00 
00 0E 
C2 02 
00 00 
00 5E 
00 00 
00 5A 
C0 00 
00 F9 
00 AD 
94 00 
30 84 

F8 00 
FC DB  <-- F8 = 219
FA EF  <-- FC = 239
FE D6  <-- FA = 214
F9 E5  <-- FE = 229
FD 07 
00 00