Magic Lantern Forum

Using Magic Lantern => General Help Q&A => Topic started by: nchant on December 15, 2012, 03:18:43 AM

Title: Can I set the maximum ISO for bulb ramping?
Post by: nchant on December 15, 2012, 03:18:43 AM
Hey,

I've made a few TLs since installing magic lantern - wonderful software btw! I've mainly been shooting city timelapses at sunset, but as soon as the lights come on the buildings they overexpose (up to 3200 ISO!!), here's an example - I've reduced the exposures on the lights but still wish I could do better:
So, can you manually set the maximum ISO for bulb ramping? I'd prefer it to adjust the aperture and exposure time, I usually use Manual mode.

This is on a Canon 600D, thanks in advance :)
Title: Re: Can I set the maximum ISO for bulb ramping?
Post by: drecart on December 16, 2012, 03:12:30 AM
Set your ISO on the Canon Menu(3rd Red Icon - couple of choices Max 400, 800, 1600 and up). I'm probably on the other end of the scale with my night scenes being a little under-exposed and found changing the aperture/intervals allowed me to keep it at ISO 100.