Magic Lantern Forum

Developing Magic Lantern => Scripting Corner => Scripting Q&A => Topic started by: garry23 on March 23, 2021, 10:00:53 AM

Title: Dual ISO and Lua
Post by: garry23 on March 23, 2021, 10:00:53 AM
@a1ex

I’m not sure you are able to pick up on questions like this.

I’m playing with a script at the moment where I switch off Dual ISO between shots.

Using menu.set(“Expo”,”Dual ISO”,0) the dual ISO is switch off, ie when I exit I clearly see it’s off.

The problem is, when I call camera.shoot dual iso is still active.

Are you aware of any issues with dynamically switch dual on and off in scripts?

Cheers

Garry
Title: Re: Dual ISO and Lua
Post by: a1ex on March 23, 2021, 10:11:04 AM
To some extent, yes, some menus will not toggle correctly from Lua. A proper fix requires major change in the menu code + testing every single menu entry (there are hundreds of these, if not one thousand, at the time of writing).

Long answer: https://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=19932.0

Workaround: for Dual ISO, Canon settings are changed from shoot_task, shortly after changing the menu setting. As such, a delay of 1 second or so after changing the menu might do the trick (not tested). Other menu entries (for other features) might require different tricks.
Title: Re: Dual ISO and Lua
Post by: garry23 on March 23, 2021, 10:16:03 AM
@a1ex

Many thanks for the hints. Now I know it’s not me, I’ll seek out a fix, if I can.

Cheers

Garry