Magic Lantern Forum

Using Magic Lantern => General Help Q&A => Topic started by: splash on April 01, 2017, 09:31:37 PM

Title: Canon 70D Giving me Brick Error
Post by: splash on April 01, 2017, 09:31:37 PM
I don't know why it is giving me this error as seen below:
I have tried formatting, doing live view peak mode etc.


(https://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2FlLg6hDE.jpg&hash=31b2a0bf70084c9f294d704c23de0ab1)
Title: Re: Canon 70D Giving me Brick Error
Post by: stan101 on April 07, 2017, 11:13:10 AM
This was a prank for April 1. Apparently it was fixed on nightly builds of the software, but as you and I use a 70D, I don't believe there is a nightly build for our model so you will need to remember about this prank next year.


Here's a discussion on it.

http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=19282.0