Magic Lantern Forum

Developing Magic Lantern => General Development => Topic started by: kichetof on March 17, 2014, 08:29:40 PM

Title: [Lua] help with execute command on Windows
Post by: kichetof on March 17, 2014, 08:29:40 PM
Hi everybody,

I'm learning Lua coding, especially Lightroom Lua.

I've made a command which works on mac, but doesn't work on windows.


--pluginPath = path of the plugin like ~/plugin.lrplugin/
-- filePath = path of the image like ~/image.cr2
-- filePath = path of output command like ~/image.txt

local binExe = 'start ' .. pluginPath .. '\\bin\\convert.exe'
if MAC_ENV then
-- exec path for Mac (& force language to english; seem to be unnecessary LANG=C LC_ALL=C LANGUAGE=en)
binExe = 'exec "' .. pluginPath .. '/bin/convert" '
end
command = binExe .. '"' .. filePath .. '" > "' .. output .. '"'

result = LrTasks.execute(command)



Does anyone have the solution for fix that ?

When you or me will solve this problem, be sure you'll happy :)
Enjoy
Tof
Title: Re: [Lua] help with execute command on Windows
Post by: dmilligan on March 17, 2014, 09:47:26 PM
http://forums.adobe.com/community/lightroom/lightroom_sdk
Title: Re: [Lua] help with execute command on Windows
Post by: kichetof on March 17, 2014, 10:13:09 PM
thanks dmilligan, I don't think to report it on adobe!

To follow http://forums.adobe.com/message/6217975