Author Topic: Canon EOS M  (Read 379319 times)

garry23

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1200 on: March 06, 2017, 07:32:12 PM »
@DeafEyeJedi

Great yo know. As a stills photographer I'm not that interested in large and fast SD cards.

Cheers

Garry

Danne

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2718
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1201 on: March 06, 2017, 07:34:49 PM »
Could you try filming crop_rec HDR H.264 in 60fps with that card. I keep getting a frame glitch here and there and maybe it,s card specific. A 10 second clip should do fine.

Licaon_Kter

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
  • M
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1202 on: March 06, 2017, 09:09:19 PM »
Great yo know. As a stills photographer I'm not that interested in large and fast SD cards.
It's not about fast, you'll still be limited by the camera interface, but in this case that brand of cards (and maybe those models exactly, as you can read in the "shutter bug issue") make the camera usable with ML.

Arte Automobilistica

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1203 on: March 06, 2017, 11:52:21 PM »
Dfort Thank you 8)

DeafEyeJedi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2768
  • 5D3 / M1 / 7D / 70D / SL1
Canon EOS M
« Reply #1204 on: March 07, 2017, 12:28:40 AM »
Could you try filming crop_rec HDR H.264 in 60fps with that card. I keep getting a frame glitch here and there and maybe it,s card specific. A 10 second clip should do fine.

Sure and here are the files (took two 10 second clips) on each Sandisk Extreme Pro UHS-I 32GB cards w same settings per within ML:

Card #1 (104.8 MB) - https://mega.nz/#!GkdxnQwQ!9q8plzyG56gptQ6xjQ57FS4U6G8mYPK_BnV5SBGaIWE

Card #2 (95 MB) - https://mega.nz/#!WxEQUJaa!nC4LwdMV4dp69C4kYrjBAy6XznDColy6PuqbXqWH8JY
5D3.123 • EOSM.203 • 7D.203 • 70D.112 • 100D.101

dpetry

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1205 on: March 11, 2017, 07:16:34 PM »
Hello. I have an issue with my EOS M after installing ML.
If I shoot in "Photo still mode" (non auto) the images previews on the screen show a blue, green or purple tint.
It's not recorded in the card, the images recorded are perfect, but the camera shows a tinted image for a few seconds. Here's a video of it https://youtu.be/dypKBdqWgb4.
Anyone can help? I tried turning off all features of ML but nothing changed.
Thanks.

dfort

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1501
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1206 on: March 12, 2017, 10:56:14 PM »
Tried to reproduce it but couldn't. Clear all the Canon settings and try it again. That's on the 4th wrench of the Canon menu.
EOSM.202 EOSM.203 700D.115 5D3.*

dpetry

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1207 on: March 14, 2017, 12:23:26 AM »
Tried to reproduce it but couldn't. Clear all the Canon settings and try it again. That's on the 4th wrench of the Canon menu.
That fixed, I'm feeling a huge noob. Thanks!

dfort

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1501
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1208 on: March 14, 2017, 12:47:10 AM »
No worries -- I've found myself in a few situations where clearing the Canon settings was the fix. Of course the problem is that we don't know which setting was the one that caused the issue in the first place.
EOSM.202 EOSM.203 700D.115 5D3.*

2blackbar

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1209 on: March 17, 2017, 11:37:37 PM »
There is this menu in autoexposure module when you adjust auto ISO values, but its been like 3 years since i tried last time and i could not edit maximum value, only minimum can be changed, it says "use left right for minimum and main dial for maximum" , well, what is main dial ? I cant do anything to change maximum value and i tried all buttons on camera to do it, is it some kind of bug that nobody mentions because no one is using this feature ? Can i somehow edit behaviour of on camera buttons so they will work fully in ML submenus  like this and ill be able to edit maximum value ?

Licaon_Kter

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
  • M
Re: Canon EOS M
« Reply #1210 on: March 18, 2017, 06:07:07 PM »
Known problem, not so many buttons on the camera, maybe this thread will yield something helpful in the future: http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=18544.0

 

courtesy