Author Topic: Canon 6D  (Read 286935 times)

SergioBellotto

• Just arrived
Re: Canon 6D
« Reply #550 on: August 18, 2017, 04:45:27 PM »
Hi, my 6D is updated to firmware 1.1.7. Before installing and using ML 2.3 I wanted to know if there are any issues and if someone has tried ML with this Firmware.
I would not have any problems, I'm new to this.

keepersdungeon

« Reply #551 on: August 22, 2017, 09:22:30 AM »
Hi, my 6D is updated to firmware 1.1.7. Before installing and using ML 2.3 I wanted to know if there are any issues and if someone has tried ML with this Firmware.
I would not have any problems, I'm new to this.
This firmware is not supported yet u need to downgrade to 1.1.6.
If you search this thread u'll see links for the firmware coz it's not available on Canon vs site anymore.
ML 2.3 is outdated, u should install the nightly builds.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

keepersdungeon

« Reply #552 on: August 24, 2017, 09:22:42 AM »
Can someone help me with the x3 crop on the 6D? I tried what Levas did but can't manage to make it work, installed
adtg_gui.mo module but when I activate it all modules makes errors and cam is unusable.
2-One last question on x5 crop does anyone have some sort of lag in the footage? They're nit as smooth as without crop.
Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Levas

• 6d - Nightly build user
« Reply #553 on: August 25, 2017, 04:44:56 PM »
@ keepersdungeon, replied your message about the lagging video.

Using adtg_gui for crop mode recording is a pain in the ... you have to alter several settings/registers with adtg_gui and then it works, BUT as far as I know, you can't save these register/settings and therefore you would have to rechange them every time you turn on your camera.

For crop mode I use the 5x zoom, with magic lantern slow low resolution grayscale preview, for framing my shot. And for the recording I use the 10x zoom, which gives me nice high resolution live view, although not the correct framing( more zoomed in.