Author Topic: Canon 650D 1.0.1 [Status: Alpha / OBSOLETE]  (Read 351767 times)

kazeone

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • 650D
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #150 on: June 15, 2013, 09:07:17 AM »
Im sorry I know this was covered in the last thread but with so many replies I wasnt able to track it down and the search function for whatever reason maybe its my browser did yield any results but how do I get the zebras to show up in live view?

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #151 on: June 15, 2013, 09:28:01 AM »
another problem
i set the bitrate to 3.0x and the MOV was 55mbps while the default 1.0x was 45mbps

1920 24p
You need to shoot something with more detail.
Than you get [email protected] 2.5x but I have not seen any difference.

NikeFreak

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #152 on: June 15, 2013, 10:31:46 AM »
I ask already the third time, so anybody and didn't answer how to remove ml what to put an official insertion, or it is possible not to delete and put on top?
6D ML + Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 + Canon 70-200mm F2.8L IS II + Canon 50mm F1.8 STM + Zenitar 16mm F2.8 + Canon SpeedLite 430EX II
650D ML + Canon 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 STM + Helios 44-2 58mm F2.0
500D ML + Canon 55-250mm F4-5.6 IS II + Canon 18-55 mm F3.5-5.6 IS

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5810
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #153 on: June 15, 2013, 10:42:40 AM »
No offense: Please repeat your question using the language you learned. As far as I know you're using computer translation and it really sucks.

Ciao

NikeFreak

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #154 on: June 15, 2013, 10:54:36 AM »
спрашиваю третий раз, потому что ни кто не ответил на прошлые сообщения. как можно удалить МЛ, что бы установить официальную прошивку 1,0,4, или МЛ можно не удалять, а  поставить сверху 1,0,4 ?

I ask the third time, because who didn't respond to last messages. how it is possible to remove ML what to establish an official insertion 1,0,4, or the ML can be not deleted, and to put from above 1,0,4?

asked a third time, because no one has responded to past reports. how to remove the ML that would establish official firmware 1,0,4, or ML can not be removed and put on top 1,0,4?

6D ML + Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 + Canon 70-200mm F2.8L IS II + Canon 50mm F1.8 STM + Zenitar 16mm F2.8 + Canon SpeedLite 430EX II
650D ML + Canon 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 STM + Helios 44-2 58mm F2.0
500D ML + Canon 55-250mm F4-5.6 IS II + Canon 18-55 mm F3.5-5.6 IS

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #155 on: June 15, 2013, 10:57:34 AM »
- Disable card bootflag with EOSCard
- Format card on  a PC

That's it. You can upgrade to 104 if you so desire but you'll loose the ability to run ML
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

breaker

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #156 on: June 15, 2013, 11:20:06 AM »
Will you continue to develope for the exsisting firmware, or will you look into 1.0.4 anytime soon? Is there any chance that the new firmware will make the software running more smoothly and make more CPU and momory free for ML?
And is there any chance that they have increased the SD bus speed to recognice unrecogniced SD's? ;) ;D
EOS 7D | EOS 650D | Sigma 30mm f/1.4 | Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 STM | 50D RAW Monster :-D

NikeFreak

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #157 on: June 15, 2013, 12:17:46 PM »
but you'll loose the ability to run ML

да, но я думаю скоро появится МЛ под 104, или нет?
сейчас из МЛ я использую только фокус пикинг и гистограмму, но гистограмма есть и в стандартной прошивке. аудиометра все нет, сырое видео я не снимаю. думаю под 104 скоро должно быть обновления МЛ и там будет все работать хорошо.

yes, but I think there will be a ML soon under 104, or not?
now from ML I use only Focus peaking and the histogram, but the histogram is and in a standard insertion. the audiometer everything isn't present, I don't shoot raw video. I think under 104 there have to be ML updatings soon and everything will work there well.

yes, but I think I will soon be under the ML 104, or not? now from ML I only use the Focus peaking and histogram, but the histogram is in the standard firmware. audiometer no, raw video, I do not shoot. I think under 104 will soon be updating ML and there will be all work well.
6D ML + Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 + Canon 70-200mm F2.8L IS II + Canon 50mm F1.8 STM + Zenitar 16mm F2.8 + Canon SpeedLite 430EX II
650D ML + Canon 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 STM + Helios 44-2 58mm F2.0
500D ML + Canon 55-250mm F4-5.6 IS II + Canon 18-55 mm F3.5-5.6 IS

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10558
  • 5D Mark Free
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #158 on: June 15, 2013, 01:18:02 PM »
Can you find the dot locations? I believe their position is fixed (maybe they change with resolution), but if you know where they are, you can just set them as 0 (bad pixel mark) in raw2dng.

Aborgh

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #159 on: June 15, 2013, 02:41:40 PM »
Can you find the dot locations? I believe their position is fixed (maybe they change with resolution), but if you know where they are, you can just set them as 0 (bad pixel mark) in raw2dng.
And how is that done?


There's already a superior way than either of these for now. In Lightroom or ACR, turn Noise Removal in both Luminance and Color all the way up and then adjust the detail sliders until just around the point where the dots disappear enough. Finish developing the rest of the settings (exposure, vibrance, brushes, graduated filters, WB, etc) then just select all the photos in LR or Bridge and sync your develope settings. Voila.
I would not call this a superior way because you loose a lot of detail by doing this
Cameras: Canon EOS 650D and Canon 50 (the old one) Lenses: 18-55mm kit lens , Canon 50mm , Sigma 18-105mm

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #160 on: June 15, 2013, 03:23:30 PM »
Open a silent pic DNG and look and report the pink pixels coordinates :)
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

1ricca

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Level 50 - Power User
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #161 on: June 15, 2013, 03:24:07 PM »
And how is that done?

I would not call this a superior way because you loose a lot of detail by doing this

Detail slider ;) It really works.

Aborgh

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #162 on: June 15, 2013, 03:32:31 PM »
Open a silent pic DNG and look and report the pink pixels coordinates :)

That should take a week ;)
Cameras: Canon EOS 650D and Canon 50 (the old one) Lenses: 18-55mm kit lens , Canon 50mm , Sigma 18-105mm

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #163 on: June 15, 2013, 04:39:10 PM »
That should take a week ;)

A week? Are you kidding?
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

Aborgh

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #164 on: June 15, 2013, 05:37:13 PM »
You shouldn't forget that not everyone runs Adobe software.

Thank you! How do I use the text to remove the dots?

A week? Are you kidding?

Mostly because I do not know how to report the coordinates ;)
Cameras: Canon EOS 650D and Canon 50 (the old one) Lenses: 18-55mm kit lens , Canon 50mm , Sigma 18-105mm

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #165 on: June 15, 2013, 05:55:59 PM »
on M the video mode is always the same unless recording. 650D? Might just have to find this once and 650D dot locations will probably work here too.

papkee

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • The filmmaking process is a process alright.
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #166 on: June 15, 2013, 06:05:29 PM »
I've wondered this for a while, but if the way the dots are overlayed is semi-transparent (such as a add/lighten mode) then if a blank plate with only the dots was placed over the footage and set to the opposite mode (subtract/darken) would this manage to remove the dots? Or would it also cause the picture to be darkened as well.

I've wanted to test this but whenever I record a solid black clip the dots are not present.
EOS 650D + EF-S 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 IS STM, EF 50mm f/1.8 II, EF 70-200mm f/4L IS USM

foorgol

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #167 on: June 15, 2013, 06:15:59 PM »
Thank you! How do I use the text to remove the dots?

You don't need the text file. See post #150 above. And #159 for an alternative approach.

foorgol

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #168 on: June 15, 2013, 06:20:13 PM »
I've wanted to test this but whenever I record a solid black clip the dots are not present.

Leave the lid on the lens, use lowest ISO, record a few frames. In your favorite RAW tool, push up the exposure and the dots will appear.

killr0y

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #169 on: June 15, 2013, 06:35:12 PM »
Anyone know what they are doing on the 5D to suppress the dots, or is this exclusive to the APS-C sensor cameras?

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #170 on: June 15, 2013, 06:40:06 PM »
Its exclusive to the crappy AF on 650D and EOS-M

Aborgh

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #171 on: June 15, 2013, 08:06:07 PM »
You don't need the text file. See post #150 above. And #159 for an alternative approach.

Tried it but it did not work  :(  and most of all, it is just one frame at a time
Cameras: Canon EOS 650D and Canon 50 (the old one) Lenses: 18-55mm kit lens , Canon 50mm , Sigma 18-105mm

Aborgh

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #172 on: June 15, 2013, 08:06:56 PM »
Its exclusive to the crappy AF on 650D and EOS-M

But why doesn't it show in normal recording?
Cameras: Canon EOS 650D and Canon 50 (the old one) Lenses: 18-55mm kit lens , Canon 50mm , Sigma 18-105mm

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #173 on: June 15, 2013, 08:38:18 PM »
I'm guessing canon removes it. May also turn off when LV changes from 720P30 to whatever res is recorded.

OpenMind

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #174 on: June 16, 2013, 12:10:41 AM »
With my stuffy head I updated the firmware of my 650D, and then thought about compatibilaty with Magic Lantern ...
Can I assume that the developers also jump on the new firmware so I can play again in a few weeks?  :)

By the way ... first post.
My name is Alex, about 10 years DSLR user (10D, 5D classic, 650D), and for about a month I was playing with Magic Lantern on a regular base ... until yesterday ...

Thanks for the great work!

Canon: 5Dc, 650D. EF 24-105mm f/4L IS, 70-200mm f/2.8L IS, 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS, 1.4x II, 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS, 8-15mm f/4L Fisheye, 40mm f2.8 STM, 50mm f/1.8 II, EF-S18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM, Speedlite 600EX-RT, Macro Ring Lite MR-14EX, Sigma: 12-24mm f4.5-5.6 EX DG HSM