Author Topic: External monitor  (Read 424 times)

ibrahim

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • 5D3 / 600d
External monitor
« on: December 03, 2017, 03:54:44 PM »
Hi,

I am using a 5D mark III (firmw. 1.1.3) and want to buy the most stable external monitor for my gimbal dji Ronin m axis.

I have thw following to choose from but haven't found enough info from the forum if I can record in RAW to my CF-card:

Lilliput 5D-II/O 7 "

Aputure VS-2 FineHD or any other from aputure such as aputure VS-3 or VS-5

SmallHD AC7

Among these  which features do not work with these monitors? By that I mean, histogram, cropmarks,etc.
Canon 5D Mark III & Canon 600d (Magic Lantern nightly builds) | Rokinon 35mm T1.5 Cine AS UMC | Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM | Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II
Dual sound system: Tascam DR-60d MKII | Audio Technica AT899 Lavalier Microphone | Sennheiser MKE 400 | Rode Stereo Videomic Pro

noipego

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: External monitor
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2017, 12:09:23 PM »
i just got the 'Feelworld F570' monitor and its pretty good for what it costs

Dmytro_ua

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: External monitor
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2017, 08:12:01 PM »
i just got the 'Feelworld F570' monitor and its pretty good for what it costs

How is the latency?

ibrahim

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • 5D3 / 600d
Re: External monitor
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2017, 11:29:49 PM »
i just got the 'Feelworld F570' monitor and its pretty good for what it costs

Interesting. Which camera and firmware are you using and can you  see the cropmarks, histogram, zebras, etc.
Canon 5D Mark III & Canon 600d (Magic Lantern nightly builds) | Rokinon 35mm T1.5 Cine AS UMC | Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM | Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II
Dual sound system: Tascam DR-60d MKII | Audio Technica AT899 Lavalier Microphone | Sennheiser MKE 400 | Rode Stereo Videomic Pro

noipego

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: External monitor
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2017, 05:49:18 PM »
no latency (maybe just a slight with gh5 4k signal but nothing to worry about). also use it with 5d3 123fir and everything is fine.

katrikura

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: External monitor
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2017, 06:45:10 PM »
hello, I use a  ninja blade, it has zebra tools, focus and also I record a backup file in prores, even when recording in raw.

Katrikura

Dmytro_ua

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: External monitor
« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2017, 08:13:28 PM »
no latency (maybe just a slight with gh5 4k signal but nothing to worry about). also use it with 5d3 123fir and everything is fine.

I really hope they fixed latency issue. As it was quite noticeable on other recent models. Please check video at 6:14 here https://youtu.be/pvC-_Kkxleg?t=6m14s
Can you confirm that this new monitor performs better?