Author Topic: Help: EOSM Aperture/Exposure button  (Read 255 times)

garry23

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1311
Help: EOSM Aperture/Exposure button
« on: November 03, 2017, 07:36:31 PM »
I've pulled my hair out all afternoon.

I have two EOSMs and one, all of a sudden, exhibited a strange behavior: the Aperture/Exposure button stopped functioning, ie I could not use it as a right toggle in menus (ML or Canon) and could not toggle between aperture and shutter.

I've tried different lens: no difference.

I've removed ML, via firmware reset: no difference.

Has anyone else had a similar problem and fixed it!

Cheers

Garry

madz

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • EOS M
Re: Help: EOSM Aperture/Exposure button
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2017, 08:07:52 PM »
Looks like HW issue. Mine sometimes skips pushes. Works one time on every second or third push. Sometimes ok.

EOS-M

garry23

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1311
Re: Help: EOSM Aperture/Exposure button
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2017, 08:12:01 PM »
@madz

That's what I'm fearing is wrong.

Cheers

Garry

madz

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • EOS M

garry23

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1311
Re: Help: EOSM Aperture/Exposure button
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2017, 08:06:26 AM »
@madz

Thanks for the info.

Cheers

Garry