Author Topic: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d  (Read 1215 times)

sprsaiyangk

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« on: August 31, 2017, 08:36:02 PM »
i don't see any option in magic lantern menu to change bit depth for raw videos on 60d i have latest nightly build installed ?

whyfy

  • Moderator
  • New to the forum
  • *****
  • Posts: 32
  • 60D
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2017, 12:03:51 AM »

reddeercity

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1407
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2017, 07:11:45 AM »
maybe look here for the 10 bit module ?
 http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=5601.msg189337;topicseen#msg189337
Not even close
All else fail check the  builds.magiclantern.fm/experiments
if it not there it's not supported , maybe here ? ::) click me

sprsaiyangk

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2017, 11:39:09 AM »
thanx for the reply i think i might have got it  ;) ;)

sprsaiyangk

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2017, 01:00:54 PM »
Not even close
All else fail check the  builds.magiclantern.fm/experiments
if it not there it's not supported , maybe here ? ::) click me

Hey man installed and tried it but after recording clips don't play back and on pc when try to play it through mlrawviewer.exe it crashea

Ahok

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2017, 05:10:44 PM »
sprsaiyangk - can you share?  Scratching my head too on where the settings for bit depth are.  Just downloaded and installed the latest unified

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5760
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2017, 02:18:27 PM »
As written above: It's not included in unified = nightly build. You have to use experimental builds.

Ahok

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2017, 03:15:30 PM »
Hi Walter.  Yes, the "unified" 10 bit_12bit 8/21 release from the experimental builds.  I should have been more clear.


Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5760
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2017, 04:10:39 PM »
Please make up your mind:
Unified = Nightly Build
Nightly Build and Experimental Builds are *not* identical.
What are you taking about? See Help tab (bottom lines) for status.

You will find the forum discussion about 10/12-bit linked on experimental page telling you which module to use for this feature.

Ahok

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2017, 05:26:23 PM »
The last modification of the experimental build was to incorporate the unified according to the download page.  Sorry for the semantics issue.  I have the experimental build, freshly installed on a new card.

I've been through the forum looking for an answer.  I didn't find one, but I did find a recent posting here from someone else who has the same camera as me with the exact same question.  They seem to have found the answer but didn't post it, so I asked him to share.

Thanks for trying to help, but I'm thinking the solution is likely quite simple and I'm just overlooking it.

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5760
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2017, 06:03:05 PM »
Module tab -> RAW_REC.mo -> Restart -> Movie tab -> RAW video -> [Q] -> Bit depth

Ceterum censeo experimental build page esse delendam.

sprsaiyangk

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: how to change raw video bit depth on 60d
« Reply #11 on: September 16, 2017, 10:16:24 AM »
Thankyou every one, i just came to realize that experimental builds are different from the nightlies, anyways every thing's working fine 10 bit , 12 bit and also 14 bit, had some issues with black frames but i guess there is  some workaround. Anyways thank-you very much  for helping