Author Topic: New server - Please report any problems with the site here  (Read 40120 times)

Ant123

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: New server
« Reply #25 on: October 16, 2016, 07:52:11 PM »
Right now forum works.
There was only "Field 'error' doesn't have a default value" text on white background.
I was trying Firefox, Maxthon, on WinXP and Lubuntu 16.04

g3gg0

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3052
Re: New server
« Reply #26 on: October 16, 2016, 08:23:32 PM »
interesting. i found one table in the mysql database that had a field that had no default value.
changed its default value to NULL. but wondering why that matters...?
Help us with datasheets - Help us with register dumps
magic lantern: 1Magic9991E1eWbGvrsx186GovYCXFbppY, server expenses: [email protected]
ONLY donate for things we have done, not for things you expect!

DeafEyeJedi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • 5D3 / M1 / 7D / 70D / SL1
Re: New server
« Reply #27 on: October 19, 2016, 05:22:57 PM »
@g3gg0 -- not sure if this is related to the new server?

http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=18039.msg173568#msg173568
5D3.113 • 5D3.123 • EOSM.203 • 7D.203 • 70D.112 • 100D.101

lojzik

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: New server
« Reply #28 on: October 19, 2016, 05:46:40 PM »
With IPv6 enabled, I get only error
Code: [Select]
Data too long for column 'ip' at row 1
70D.112

extremelypoorfilmaker

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
Re: New server
« Reply #29 on: October 20, 2016, 12:31:33 PM »
I hope this might help.

I have finally managed to access the forum But, I can do that only if browsing while using a VPN.

my PC runs windows 7 pro + Service Pack 1

On chrome version 53, while running Betternet 4.0.7
Same for Firefox 49 + Browsec 2.0.3
I can access the forum. Without the VPN i get:

Code: [Select]
Data too long for column 'ip' at row 1


On Opera Stable 40 I get the same line of code if I try to access the forum

lojzik

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: New server
« Reply #30 on: October 20, 2016, 02:15:51 PM »
Quote
IPV6 aren't supported in 2.0.x and won't be. This is an error fixed for 2.1, but it won't be fixed for 2.0.x.
http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=543919.msg3862603#msg3862603
http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=548191.msg3888245#msg3888245

if it is so and ipv6 is not supported by forum, you should disable ipv6 on server and/or remove aaaa from dns.
70D.112

DeafEyeJedi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • 5D3 / M1 / 7D / 70D / SL1
Re: New server
« Reply #31 on: October 20, 2016, 07:59:34 PM »
Nice catch and thanks for sharing @lojzik.
5D3.113 • 5D3.123 • EOSM.203 • 7D.203 • 70D.112 • 100D.101

DeafEyeJedi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • 5D3 / M1 / 7D / 70D / SL1
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #32 on: October 25, 2016, 06:43:15 PM »
Not sure why/how some of us are still effected by this so called 'Data too long for column 'ip' at row 1' bug which has to do with these running IPV6 via through internet/wifi at home (my current workaround to bypass is to use my iPhone's hotspot and connect to it's wifi) otherwise I cannot use the ML forums.

After a few researches online and came across to this...

Quote
You are trying to insert data that is larger than allowed for the column logo.

Use following data types as per your need

TINYBLOB   :     maximum length of 255 bytes 
BLOB       :     maximum length of 65,535 bytes 
MEDIUMBLOB :     maximum length of 16,777,215 bytes 
LONGBLOB   :     maximum length of 4,294,967,295 bytes 

Use LONGBLOB to avoid this exception.


and I'm not even sure if this would give you a hint or two @g3gg0.
5D3.113 • 5D3.123 • EOSM.203 • 7D.203 • 70D.112 • 100D.101

Danne

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3474
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #33 on: October 25, 2016, 07:11:33 PM »
A workaround on mac is to change to link-local only.
You find it under system preferences - network - Advanced - TCP/IP



And as pointed out from others youtube and vimeo embed buttons are gone.

DeafEyeJedi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • 5D3 / M1 / 7D / 70D / SL1
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #34 on: October 25, 2016, 08:46:07 PM »
A workaround on mac is to change to link-local only.
You find it under system preferences - network - Advanced - TCP/IP

I can confirm this did the trick -- Thanks a bunch @Danne!

And as pointed out from others youtube and vimeo embed buttons are gone.

Just noticed this as well but if I place the URL link from Vimeo on here it'll just automagically embed it online for viewing purposes. Not sure about YouTube.

Here are the examples below:

https://youtu.be/v5RMfMHBr6w

https://vimeo.com/188771805
5D3.113 • 5D3.123 • EOSM.203 • 7D.203 • 70D.112 • 100D.101

dfort

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2091
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #35 on: October 25, 2016, 09:32:03 PM »
Not sure about YouTube.

The YouTube tag still works for embedding video though there's no button on the editor. Note that you need to change https to http for the youtube tag to work.

This works:
Code: [Select]
[youtube]http://youtu.be/ZzcMQuLAXKs[/youtube]

But this doesn't:
Code: [Select]
http://youtu.be/ZzcMQuLAXKs
http://youtu.be/ZzcMQuLAXKs

Like you said, vimeo works fine just like this:
Code: [Select]
https://vimeo.com/188771805
EOSM.202 EOSM.203 EOSM2.103 700D.115 5D3.*

SmartGR

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • I take fotos for slowing down - great, it works
advanced bracketing with the mirror lock on an canon 50D
« Reply #36 on: October 25, 2016, 10:25:17 PM »
Hi everybody,

I'm a german newbee in this forum. I have the following question:

Is it possible to use advanced bracketing/bulb feature in combination with the mirror lock up feature with a canon 50D?

Thanks for your help and sorry for my german english :). I will test in next week in Denmark. I'll be there on holiday.

Regards from Germany

SmartGR
regards from Germany

Smart GR

eduperez

  • Developer
  • Freshman
  • *****
  • Posts: 88
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #37 on: October 26, 2016, 12:21:02 AM »
If you can read this, the IPv6-related error seems to have been solved; thanks!

Danne

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3474
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #38 on: October 26, 2016, 12:31:30 AM »
Yes, solved. Can enter with my cell phone without going through vpn. Great!

DeafEyeJedi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • 5D3 / M1 / 7D / 70D / SL1
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #39 on: October 26, 2016, 12:46:59 AM »
Thanks for the heads up @eduperez!
5D3.113 • 5D3.123 • EOSM.203 • 7D.203 • 70D.112 • 100D.101

extremelypoorfilmaker

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #40 on: October 28, 2016, 10:58:12 AM »
Yes, solved for me as well! :)

Canon EOS 50D

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #41 on: November 07, 2016, 10:44:04 PM »
On the top right of this forum page there are three links: Home Page, Downloads, and Userguide.
When I click user guide, it redirects to the Nightly Builds page. The URL says https://wiki.magiclantern.fm/, though.
If i'm not wrong this is a bug, because I used to be able to read a wiki page there.
Thanks
Matthew

g3gg0

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3052
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #42 on: November 08, 2016, 11:55:40 PM »
should be better now.
seems HTTPS never worked for wiki, but if you used HTTPS used once for magiclantern.fm, browsers always try to use it, giving you the downloads page...
Help us with datasheets - Help us with register dumps
magic lantern: 1Magic9991E1eWbGvrsx186GovYCXFbppY, server expenses: [email protected]
ONLY donate for things we have done, not for things you expect!

teatotalTED

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #43 on: December 03, 2016, 08:20:26 AM »
Not sure why so many new videos posted in "Share Your Videos" don't show up in the users post not even after logging in just to watch a video, yet others are replying to videos after viewing so not having the issue. Win 10 64bit Firefox, MS Edge and Chrome. Just logging in and refreshing doesn't solve it. I have to close the tab having first logged in then start a new tab and revisit the thread then the video appears.

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1029
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #44 on: December 05, 2016, 10:17:14 AM »
Cannot open up "Sent items" under "My messages".

Quote
Database Error
Please try again. If you come back to this error screen, report the error to an administrator.

While you are at it. Can you please change the link from "Changelog" on the main forum site "Developing magic lantern" ->"Change log" from https://bitbucket.org/hudson/magic-lantern/commits/all?page=None to https://bitbucket.org/hudson/magic-lantern ?
70D.112 & 100D.101

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5760
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #45 on: December 05, 2016, 10:19:09 AM »
No problem here.
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?action=pm;f=sent
shows all sent messages in FF.
Any blockers active (JS?)

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1029
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #46 on: December 05, 2016, 10:24:01 AM »
No IE / FF both have the same issue for me. Will check once I get back home but don't think a hardware firewall at my current location could be a problem.
70D.112 & 100D.101

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1029
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #47 on: December 05, 2016, 06:32:26 PM »
Unfortuantely no success @home, too.
Tried IE / FF / Chrome:

Quote
Database Error
Please try again. If you come back to this error screen, report the error to an administrator.

Is there any limit for amount of messages (inbox / sent) ?
70D.112 & 100D.101

g3gg0

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3052
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #48 on: December 05, 2016, 08:44:33 PM »
i bet it is 4294967295 ;)
Help us with datasheets - Help us with register dumps
magic lantern: 1Magic9991E1eWbGvrsx186GovYCXFbppY, server expenses: [email protected]
ONLY donate for things we have done, not for things you expect!

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1029
Re: New server - Please report any problems with the site here
« Reply #49 on: December 05, 2016, 11:58:26 PM »
problem solved. Thx.
70D.112 & 100D.101