Author Topic: Canon 5D Mark IV  (Read 135471 times)

reddeercity

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1389
Re: Canon 5D Mark IV
« Reply #275 on: September 29, 2017, 06:13:14 AM »
Had a chance today to check out the 5D Mark IV at my local camera shop shot a few video clips of 4k (4096x2160 @ true24p) MJpeg 4:2:2 527mb/s
didn't have the new C-Log picture style yet , I uploaded one of the files to my google drive below is the link ,  it's 1GB so feel free to download it and play with it .
I didn't really focus that well so beware .

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxNY4d4Aa7KuM1daWV9FUXdpdnM/view?usp=sharing

I recorded it on one of my CF card that has ML on it from my 5D2

AOK

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Canon 5D Mark IV - announced
« Reply #276 on: October 09, 2017, 01:25:53 AM »
And Digic 6 is around us since 2014, November (7D2) and a generous offer (750D for free) for anyone willing to port a 750D is still open. Only lately we saw substantial progress: Bootflags for Digic 6 cams. 
So: What do you expect? If you have any ideas we all will listen ...
So if I understand you correctly - the issue is that the Digic 6 (5D4 is 6+, which I hope wouldn't be that different, or?) is still not reversed? Even after 3 years? :-( How unfortunate! This is really unpleasant. And canon's firmware is so not nice as yours.... :/

NeoUnleashed

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 5D Mark IV
« Reply #277 on: October 15, 2017, 05:33:47 PM »
Hey,
i'm gonna have the Mark IV in the mid of december for a shooting and i wanted to ask the coder for the actual status?
I've never used ML for special Video codec tweaks etc. However, i never got really used to the Canon Menu, instead
i love to set the Aperture, ISO etc. manually per ML menu (sounds weird, but that's how it is :D). The only 'plugins'
i use from ML are: Intervalometer, MagicZoom and DualISO. So is it possible that a beta version of ML for Mark IV
will be ready until December only with these core functions? As i said i don't need all these video codec stuff, so
maybe other features already working, but aren't released because the coders waiting to finish the "full ML"?
Would love to hear from your information and predictions! :)

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5713
Re: Canon 5D Mark IV
« Reply #278 on: October 16, 2017, 02:18:06 PM »
Top of page -> Downloads -> Download nightly builds -> Scroll down to "Your cam is not listed?"

Trying to adjust reality check: Devs haven't found out how to run ML code with Canon firmware on Digic 6 cams. Not a single line. Not even "Hello, World" written to screen. Zilch! So don't hold your breath and read my advice: If there is no ML for your cam act like there will be no ML for this cam ever.