Author Topic: Canon 80D  (Read 99638 times)

whoreable

• New to the forum
Re: Canon 80D
« Reply #175 on: September 22, 2017, 06:27:56 AM »
wow, congrats with the new progress guys!

I love ML, I had it for my 50D which just finally died, not ML fault. It allowed me to do so much more, so Im hoping you guys can make that happen for the 80D here shortly! Happy holidays everyone!

Fishhy

• Just arrived
« Reply #176 on: October 03, 2017, 07:37:34 PM »
i am not really experienced with all this stuff, but i keep coming back here to check how it is going. i would like to say i appreciate what you are all doing and working to get this working. but what stage is this at. is this still early stages or is this late stages, i am happy to test if you have a working model but as long as its relatively safe.
thanks again

tobixx

• Just arrived
  • 80Dler
« Reply #177 on: October 07, 2017, 05:49:28 PM »
Oh my god! I'm so exited to read about ongoing development for the 80D! Coming from the mirror less world it feels a little bit like cutting off fingers. But with ML all the goodness will come back! Cheers to the developers! Thanks for your effort!

sombree

• New to the forum
« Reply #178 on: October 09, 2017, 08:44:02 PM »
@a1lex
I've tried building from digic6-dumper and running autoexec.bin - no succes, camera locks up. But with this change (copy-paste from CHDK; I know that it's ugly) camera continues to boot to the main firmware. Basing on this and this I've tried to dump the rom or blink the led but still no succes :/

a1ex

• Administrator
  • 5D Mark Free
« Reply #179 on: October 10, 2017, 09:22:51 AM »
Sounds promising; can you PM me a few autoexec.bin files you have experimented with, and their outcome? (in particular, the one that boots successfully and the one that attempts to blink the LED without success)

sombree

• New to the forum
« Reply #180 on: October 10, 2017, 03:01:15 PM »