Author Topic: Canon 7D Mark II  (Read 179515 times)

hindra

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #375 on: April 15, 2017, 04:18:16 AM »
Is there anyone in or around the Seattle, WA area that would like to collaborate on this? I really am ignorant when it comes to much of this stuff but I would like to help and get ML on the 7D2.
SL1 100D.100A - 5D - 7D2 - 5D3 1.2.3

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5487
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #376 on: April 15, 2017, 06:44:13 AM »
7D2 is probably the last Digic 6 cam you want to start deployment with because it's dual processor architecture is known to cause major headache.
Some people are working on the first Digic 6 port for other cams.
You probably have to wait long, long time to see ML for 7D2. In the meantime: Don't hold your breath!

hindra

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #377 on: April 15, 2017, 09:43:53 AM »
7D2 is probably the last Digic 6 cam you want to start deployment with because it's dual processor architecture is known to cause major headache.
Some people are working on the first Digic 6 port for other cams.
You probably have to wait long, long time to see ML for 7D2. In the meantime: Don't hold your breath!

Yes, I am aware. I'm seeking someone local that I can work with and she/he can show me and work with me in person on the 7d2. If working on other Digic 6 first would make the 7d2 easier we can start there.
SL1 100D.100A - 5D - 7D2 - 5D3 1.2.3

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5487
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #378 on: April 15, 2017, 09:52:48 AM »
If you find someone willing to go with Digic 6: This offer hasn't been taken yet.

hindra

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #379 on: April 16, 2017, 10:20:14 PM »
Can any digic 6 camera work? Can I go buy a cheaper PowerShot? I wouldn't mind if that bricked. I've got a 7d2 too.
SL1 100D.100A - 5D - 7D2 - 5D3 1.2.3

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5487
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #380 on: April 16, 2017, 10:46:26 PM »
Can I go buy a cheaper PowerShot?
Powershots and M3 do use other code. That's CHDK realm.

Ant123

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #381 on: April 16, 2017, 11:52:07 PM »
and M5, M6, M10...
M3 and M10 already run CHDK  :P

khrisgarcia

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #382 on: April 30, 2017, 08:46:54 PM »
FYI. New firmware v1.1.1 just came out. Minor changes.

Firmware Version 1.1.1 incorporates the following improvement and fix:
Enhances reliability of communications when transferring images using Wireless File Transmitter WFT-E7 (A/B/C/D/E).
Corrects the phenomenon of Err70 which occurs with certain combinations of settings.
Corrects the phenomenon in which in very rare cases the shutter can no longer be released.
Enhances reliability of operations for specific custom function settings.

Read more: http://www.canonrumors.com#ixzz4flBiPYCW

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5487
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #383 on: May 24, 2017, 08:31:18 AM »

DigitalVeil

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 110
  • 70D, 700D
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #384 on: May 27, 2017, 09:16:30 PM »
Thought I'd check in on this today.  Not that I expected there to be any news on this front, it's just still disappointing this camera most likely wont get ML when it has so much potential.  Oh well
Glass: EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM, EF 50mm f/1.8, EF-S 55-250mm IS STM, EF-S 18-55mm IS STM

ddelreal

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • 7D Mark II User
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #385 on: May 27, 2017, 10:21:38 PM »
Thought I'd check in on this today.  Not that I expected there to be any news on this front, it's just still disappointing this camera most likely wont get ML when it has so much potential.  Oh well

Agreed.

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5487
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #386 on: June 04, 2017, 10:51:02 AM »
And firmware 1.1.2 in on the road.
Corrects a problem after updating from 1.0.5 or earlier to 1.1.1.
Problem does not happen after updating from 1.1.0 to 1.1.1.

Link to Canon USA