Author Topic: Canon 5D Mark III / 5D3 / Firmware 1.3.4  (Read 21078 times)

thedada

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 5D Mark III / 5D3 / Firmware 1.3.4
« Reply #25 on: June 15, 2017, 04:12:23 PM »
Hi there,

I might be kinda stupid  :o , but where is the Download link  :-X?

thank you in advance,

Regards,

zfairley

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Need Advice - Want to Update My Canon Firmware
« Reply #26 on: June 25, 2017, 08:19:46 PM »
Hi guys, I could use some help.

I currently have Canon's 1.1.3 firmware on my Mark iii with ML V2.3. I recently got a SmallHD monitor but I don't have the mirroring option available with my current Canon firmware. I want to upgrade it but I am unsure if that will cause any issues with ML being installed and also not sure how high I can upgrade the firmware. Some advice or things I should consider with completing an update would be great. Thanks!

-ZF

dfort

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1747
Re: Canon 5D Mark III / 5D3 / Firmware 1.3.4
« Reply #27 on: June 29, 2017, 04:27:19 AM »
...where is the Download link  :-X?

magiclantern-Nightly.2017Feb19.5D3134.zip

Note that this is a work in progress so it might change or disappear. Best if you can start on the first post and read through this topic first.
EOSM.202 EOSM.203 EOSM2.103 700D.115 5D3.*

dfort

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1747
Re: Need Advice - Want to Update My Canon Firmware
« Reply #28 on: June 29, 2017, 04:55:53 AM »
Hi guys, I could use some help.

...Canon's 1.1.3 firmware on my Mark iii with ML V2.3...

Wrong topic for that discussion. However, you should at least update from V2.3 because that is way out of date. The latest versions are on the downloads sections of this website. I made it really easy for testers to grab the Canon firmware for the 5D3 and posted tutorials on how to update and downgrade your firmware. Once you are on 1.2.3, which is where you probably should be, continue the discussion on the appropriate topic.
EOSM.202 EOSM.203 EOSM2.103 700D.115 5D3.*

dfort

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1747
Re: Canon 5D Mark III / 5D3 / Firmware 1.3.4
« Reply #29 on: July 02, 2017, 09:29:48 PM »
I found only one issue for me - in the "normal" canon menus the Q button no longer works.

Is there any workaround?

Finally got around to checking up on this and can verify the issue. I'll have to do some digging around to figure out what is going on.
EOSM.202 EOSM.203 EOSM2.103 700D.115 5D3.*