Author Topic: Canon 7D Mark II  (Read 149248 times)

hindra

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #375 on: April 15, 2017, 04:18:16 AM »
Is there anyone in or around the Seattle, WA area that would like to collaborate on this? I really am ignorant when it comes to much of this stuff but I would like to help and get ML on the 7D2.
SL1 100D.100A - 5D - 7D2 - 5D3 1.2.3

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5380
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #376 on: April 15, 2017, 06:44:13 AM »
7D2 is probably the last Digic 6 cam you want to start deployment with because it's dual processor architecture is known to cause major headache.
Some people are working on the first Digic 6 port for other cams.
You probably have to wait long, long time to see ML for 7D2. In the meantime: Don't hold your breath!

hindra

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #377 on: April 15, 2017, 09:43:53 AM »
7D2 is probably the last Digic 6 cam you want to start deployment with because it's dual processor architecture is known to cause major headache.
Some people are working on the first Digic 6 port for other cams.
You probably have to wait long, long time to see ML for 7D2. In the meantime: Don't hold your breath!

Yes, I am aware. I'm seeking someone local that I can work with and she/he can show me and work with me in person on the 7d2. If working on other Digic 6 first would make the 7d2 easier we can start there.
SL1 100D.100A - 5D - 7D2 - 5D3 1.2.3

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5380
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #378 on: April 15, 2017, 09:52:48 AM »
If you find someone willing to go with Digic 6: This offer hasn't been taken yet.

hindra

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #379 on: April 16, 2017, 10:20:14 PM »
Can any digic 6 camera work? Can I go buy a cheaper PowerShot? I wouldn't mind if that bricked. I've got a 7d2 too.
SL1 100D.100A - 5D - 7D2 - 5D3 1.2.3

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5380
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #380 on: April 16, 2017, 10:46:26 PM »
Can I go buy a cheaper PowerShot?
Powershots and M3 do use other code. That's CHDK realm.

Ant123

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 63
Re: Canon 7D Mark II
« Reply #381 on: April 16, 2017, 11:52:07 PM »
and M5, M6, M10...
M3 and M10 already run CHDK  :P