Author Topic: Canon EOS M10  (Read 4403 times)

dfort

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1501
Canon EOS M10
« on: October 13, 2015, 07:26:44 AM »
This one came out with no press release--new EF-M 15-45mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM Lens too.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/explora/photography/news/unveiled-canon-beefs-its-mirrorless-line-eos-m10-and-15-45mm-lens

Looks like a cheaper version of the M3. Wonder what happened to M4 through M9. The lens looks like it has a collapsed position like the 11-22mm. That makes killing the shutter-bug easy.

EOSM.202 EOSM.203 700D.115 5D3.*

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5301
Re: Canon EOS M10
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2015, 07:35:18 AM »
If cam's firmware is close to M3 there will be not that good a chance killing anything with ML. See M3 thread -> Powershot derivate.

josepvm

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
Re: Canon EOS M10
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2015, 08:35:32 AM »
But the new EF-M 15-45mm can be used with the original EOS M, with ML. I suppose dfort was refering to this.

dfort

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1501
Re: Canon EOS M10
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2015, 09:16:58 AM »
But the new EF-M 15-45mm can be used with the original EOS M, with ML. I suppose dfort was refering to this.

Yes, another EF-M lens and if you collapse then extend the this one you can kill the shutter-bug like you can with the 11-22mm. Sort of a strange choice of focal length though--something between the 18-55mm and the 11-22mm.

If cam's firmware is close to M3 there will be not that good a chance killing anything with ML. See M3 thread -> Powershot derivate.

The M10 was announced with a couple of other PowerShots, the G5 X and the  G9 X. Wonder if they named it the M10 because they were going to call it the M X. All kidding aside, looks like it might be another one for the CHDK project.
EOSM.202 EOSM.203 700D.115 5D3.*

redgeek

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon EOS M10
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2016, 09:22:34 PM »
Is magic lantern working on this camera i seem to only have firmware 1.1.0

 

courtesy