Author Topic: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)  (Read 1280466 times)

tuxfoto

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2950 on: May 29, 2017, 10:18:59 PM »
Hallo,
i have complete New Installed. All function ok.

donnie_brasco

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2951 on: June 04, 2017, 01:32:27 PM »
Consult Canon manual -> Setting the Sound Recording (p. 268): Sound Recording/Sound-Recording Level -> Manual

What settings are recomended? Is there a way to get completely clean audio without the whitenoise/hizz the agc makes? Except for using the mp3 trick or similiar like beachtek. Can i remove/reduce it in post? I use final cut pro.

Thanks so much for helping. 😀😀😀

Nzyer

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2952 on: June 14, 2017, 02:25:09 AM »
I searched alot here, on Google and Youtbe but couldn't find any help... My 70D says that Dual Iso does not work in movie mode on this camera. But why? Is it because of the writing speed? I remember that the 600D and 700D have this option and their writing speed is below of the writing speed of the 70D. I want to make those brilliant HDR Videos with the Dual Iso...


gunman30643

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2953 on: June 19, 2017, 08:50:38 PM »
HI
I am new to this site, need help with the link to download majic lantern to my canon 70D.

any assistance, I would  be grateful

Jan 8)

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10180
  • 5D Mark Free
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2954 on: June 24, 2017, 12:55:21 AM »
Minor progress towards integration in the main tree: added a lua_fix experimental build. It's 100% untested on this model (I've tried it on 5D3 and 500D).

In particular, for this build, I'm interested in:
- logs from selftest.mo and api_test.lua
- any error screens that might pop up under regular usage (with steps to reproduce)
- whether raw video is working in all video modes
- whether raw video histogram changes with digital ISO (e.g. whether ISO 160/200/250 give different raw histograms in movie mode or not)

XsMagical

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2955 on: June 28, 2017, 06:07:36 PM »
Minor progress towards integration in the main tree: added a lua_fix experimental build. It's 100% untested on this model (I've tried it on 5D3 and 500D).

In particular, for this build, I'm interested in:
- logs from selftest.mo and api_test.lua
- any error screens that might pop up under regular usage (with steps to reproduce)
- whether raw video is working in all video modes
- whether raw video histogram changes with digital ISO (e.g. whether ISO 160/200/250 give different raw histograms in movie mode or not)

Testing now, Will report back

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10180
  • 5D Mark Free
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2956 on: June 28, 2017, 08:20:09 PM »
Thanks; also added 10/12-bit experimental build, just as untested. Please try and report.

Cadkey

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2957 on: June 29, 2017, 07:23:22 AM »
Where to download this version please?
70D.112

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5643
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2958 on: June 29, 2017, 07:40:07 AM »
Top of page -> Downloads -> Downloads (Drop down menu) -> Experiments

Cadkey

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2959 on: June 29, 2017, 07:54:04 AM »
Thank you
70D.112

andy kh

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2960 on: July 02, 2017, 11:34:35 AM »
need to do some test but unfortunately im out of station or few weeks

tuxfoto

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2961 on: July 12, 2017, 01:36:05 PM »
Hallo,

when i install"magiclantern-lua_fix.2017Jul06.70D112.zip ", then is no Menu, by push the MENU-Button.
There is only the Symbol and the Name in Display.
Is this ok?

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5643
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2962 on: July 12, 2017, 01:47:20 PM »
Please share screen snapshot.
You tried to push "Trashcan" button, too?

tuxfoto

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2963 on: July 12, 2017, 02:01:07 PM »
I push the Trash-Button is ok.
Magic Lantern "start", push enter, comes the Overlay.
Push the Menu-Button, Comes not the complete Overlay.

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5643
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2964 on: July 12, 2017, 02:08:31 PM »
Sorry, unable to find "start". Unable to find "Enter".

tuxfoto

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2965 on: July 12, 2017, 02:27:16 PM »
@All Sorry for my bad english!

Drücke Löschen, dann kommt Start von Magic Lantern, dann Ok-Taste/Enter, dann kommt das Overlay-Menu, wenn dann die Menu-Taste gedrückt wird soll die Komplett-Übersicht kommen. Es wird im Display oben/mitte das Symbol vom aktuellen Tab mit Beschriftung angezeigt.
Mit dem Wahlrad scrollen sieht man die einzelnen Symbole der Tabs.

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5643
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2966 on: July 12, 2017, 05:23:25 PM »
Es gibt an der Kamera keine Taste "ok" oder "Enter". Ich habe keine Ahnung, ob Du im Video- oder Fotomodus bist.

Gib die genauen Schritte an, mach am besten ein Video, das die Bedienschritte zeigt.
Ist das Verhalten bei anderen Builds identisch?

tuxfoto

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2967 on: July 12, 2017, 07:21:06 PM »
Hallo Walter,

Video on Youtube.

https://youtu.be/4tMTnbhk34o

Gruß

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5643
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2968 on: July 12, 2017, 07:38:48 PM »
Wenn Du im ML-Menü bist und die MENU-Taste drückst, wechselst Du in den "Junkie"-Modus des ML-Menüs.

Dort hast Du wieder die SET-Taste, um in die Untermenüs zu gehen und "Q", damit Du die Untermenüs wieder verläßt.
Wo ist das Problem?

tuxfoto

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2969 on: July 12, 2017, 08:15:48 PM »
Beta-4a alles ok.

magiclantern-lua_fix.2017Jul06.70D112.zip
Da funktioniert der Junkie-Modus nicht, im Video nachvollziehbar.

Sorry Walter, war eine schwierige Geburt, wusste nicht das der Modus so heisst.

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10180
  • 5D Mark Free
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2970 on: July 12, 2017, 11:03:35 PM »
After using some menu items in the regular menu, they should appear in the "junkie" one. That's because lua_fix includes the Dynamic My Menu experiment.

Can you suggest a better behavior (in the linked thread) when the usage counters are not yet initialized? (in other words, right after a fresh install)

tuxfoto

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2971 on: July 14, 2017, 06:58:02 AM »
Thanks!
I'am testing.

Gives a faq for Dynamic Menu?

OlRivrRat

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2972 on: July 17, 2017, 05:22:48 PM »
      @Gunman30643

   Go to 1st Post on 1st Page of this Thread ~

               ORR ~ DeanB
ORR~DeanB  ~~  80D-ML  &  SL1+ML  &  5D2+ML  &  5DC+ML  &  70D+ML.111B(DEAD)

stan101

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2973 on: July 20, 2017, 05:43:01 PM »
Hi all, I recently picked up my 70D after a while and tried to initiate Peak Focusing.. No matter what the setting in global draw, I only get peak focusing in the image review after shooting.. I have the Canon Overlays turned off.

Also, I can't get fast zebras to work at all. The spot metering is only showing up on the review also.

I know I have had zebras working in Live View and I think I had peak focusing working, too but for the life of me I can't recall what I have changed.

Is there any obvious setting other than the Global Draw option that I should be checking? I'm using v 112

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10180
  • 5D Mark Free
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-4a / 26th Oct)
« Reply #2974 on: July 20, 2017, 05:53:56 PM »
Is there any obvious setting other than the Global Draw option that I should be checking?

If there's any precondition you need to set, it should be printed at the bottom of screen and the menu should be grayed out. Otherwise, it's a bug.