Struggling to get my MLV converted into RAW - Mac

Started by Timr, December 08, 2014, 03:32:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Timr

Alright guys, this isn't normally how I would start off on my first post on the boards, how ever I have 128gb of footage I need converted into RAW from MLV with in the next twelve hours. I have been going at this for several hours, between trying to make it work and research.

I downloaded (and paid $30  :-\) for RAW magic to try and find a different solution. It will not even open with out unexpectedly closing. Restarted my computer, shut down my computer, and re-installed. Still nothing.

I am totally new to ML and am having a horrible time getting these MLV's converted.

I don't know if this makes a difference, but I am shooting with a 5D III. Macbook Pro 10.6.8. Please let me know what other information I could provide to help and if any of you can provide some help it would be beyond greatly appreciated. I had about another 14 lines, how ever I accidentally closed it.

My mlv_rec file is saved under /Users/timrebe/Downloads/ml_rec/ (Listed inside is 5D3_113.sym, autoexec.bin.cpgz(zipped), mlv_dump.linux, mlv_dump.osx, mlv_play.mo, smpte.mo, trace.mo, mlv_rec.mo, mlv_snd.mo)

I also tried putting together a file on my desktop containing the video and also the mlv_dump.

This is displayed when opened in the terminal.

Last login: Sun Dec  7 20:53:31 on ttys000
/Users/timrebe/Desktop/C63AMG507/mlv_dump ; exit;
macbook-pro:~ timrebe$ /Users/timrebe/Desktop/C63AMG507/mlv_dump ; exit;
Illegal instruction
logout

[Process completed]

The best I could come up with as far as commands in the terminal. This maybe something silly that I am just over looking, how ever I am new to using terminals to convert footage. (I had about 12 more, how ever I accidentally hit the red x on the box and it closed)

Last login: Sun Dec  7 20:52:43
macbook-pro:~ timrebe$ /Users/timrebe/Downloads/M04-1539.MLV -o videoone.RAW -r mlv_rec